M. Jayachandran

  • Actor, Music, Singer

Jun 14, 1971  in Thiruvanathapuram, Kerala, India

Also Known as: Jayachandran

No ads

M. Jayachandran is an Indian music director and singer who works predominantly in the Malayalam film industry. In a career spanning over two decades, Jayachandran has scored the music for over 70 films, and has won seven Kerala State Film Awards for Best Music Director and a National Film Award for Best Music Direction. His discography also includes several popular non-film albums. Notable film credits include Akale (2004), Pranayam (2011), Celluloid (2013), Ennu Ninte Moideen (2015), Munthirivallikal Thalirkkumbol (2017) and Lakshyam (2017). Jayachandran is also a four-time winner of Filmfare Awards (South). His 2018 releases include Aami, Kinar, Koode, Odiyan and Ente Mezhuthiri Athazhangal. His other releases include Pattabhiraman and Mamangam. His 2020 release includes Sufiyum Sujathayum.