Since its inception, the big shot Indian Premier League has grown exponentially in terms of it’s value, fame and prominence in the world cricket scene. Now, IPL 2017 is in its 10th season, is powered by Vivo Electronics and is all set to show other nations, the true stardom of T20 Cricket league on Indian soil. The league comprises of eight teams, with epic cricketing action beginning on the 5th of April and ending on the 21st of May.This could also be the final season for the two new franchises, Gujarat Lions and Rising Pune Supergiants, as they come to the end of their 2-year contract. This could also bring back the now scrapped Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals in the next season for some outstanding IPL T20 matches or may be we might have two teams added to the present count of eight.

Delhi team this year is led by the Indian pacer Zaheer Khan who has recently switched from his old team Mumbai Indians. The team looks balanced as the team has some great players like Quinton De Kock, Angelo Mathews and Pat Cummins on their side. The Indian talent has Amit Mishra, Mohammed Shami, Karun Nair, Sanju Samson and other players. Though in the recent news the star Player JP Duminy and also Quinton De Kock will be out of this season for some personal reasons. This will be a major setback to this bunch of underachievers for various reasons. Delhi’s best finishes have come in 2008 and 2009, when they finished the league as semi finalists. Since 2011, they have been their at the bottom of the ranking table and well, haven’t achieved anything large.

Delhi Daredevil’s homeground is Feroz Shah Kotla the team’s coach is Paddy Upton. Out of all the players, Amit Mishra and Karun Nair seem to be in a great form in the recent test clashes with England and Australia. The team’s real power will come from the experienced pace battery Zaheer Khan who is also leading the team and has got ample of experience in international cricket, in all formats of the game. He has seen the best days in his life and is currently focussing on winning the league and giving Delhi a breakthrough in IPL in this upcoming cricket season. These IPL Matches are going to start from April 05 and Delhi plays its first match against Royal Challengers Bangalore on April 08. Get your tickets now!

Written By: Archit Chawla | Post Date: 31 March 2017



Redirecting you...

You will soon be redirected to our partners's site.
(In case your browser is blocking pop-ups, click here.)