The most coveted cricket tournament starts today and the we just can’t tell you how happy we are as true fans. Indian Premier League started in 2007 and this is the 10th season where top international players will be involved in something bigger, something better than the routine scheduled matches. This tournament will be played according to the latest T20 format rules and will feature 8 teams battling each other in order to clinch the final title. Every team is special, has star players from all around the world and seems pretty strong on paper. It will be a game of execution, team bonding and better performances on any particular day.

This particular team is owned by everyone’s favourite Preity Zinta, Ness Wadia and Mohit Burman, who live up to the fearless attitude which resonates with the Punjabi spirit. With equal shares of experience and power, Kings XI Punjab is back with their mentor, Virender Sehwag and captain, Glenn Maxwell, both of whom played instrumental roles in taking the team to the finals in 2014. This team can anytime make the matches turn the other way round and has some really high potential players in the squad.

The team has had a roller coaster ride in the past 9 years and will be looking forward to claim their maiden title this time. They have always produced millions of sparks and have been a crowd favourite since the inception of the league. With their ever cheerful owner cum die-hard fan, Priety Zinta, cheering them on the wings at their home turfs in Mohali and the scenic Dharamsala, Punjab shall once again pose a strong challenge to the bigwigs in the 10th season of the IPL. The team’s coach is former Indian player Sanjay Bangar and in Murali Vijay’s absence.

They play the first three home games at Indore with the first match on 8th April against Rising Pune Supergiant. The team is packed with some great players and these 4 M's - Marsh, Maxwell, Miller and Morgan can be their key to reach up and emerge victorious. Rest of the squad includes some other big names like Hashim Amla, Wriddhiman Saha, Varun Aaron and Darren Sammy. It is going to be a very crucial season for Punjab as they will be looking forward to perform better continuously and seal as many victories as they can! Be the lions that you truly are and come support your pride by booking your tickets now from here!

Written By: Archit Chawla | Post Date: 05 April 2017



Redirecting you...

You will soon be redirected to our partners's site.
(In case your browser is blocking pop-ups, click here.)