All You Would Like To Know About Celebrity Classico!

Celebrity Classico- Bookmyshow News
Written by Archit Chawla

There is a very strong connection between movie stars and cricketers. They have been connected on different levels and the bond doesn’t seem to fade anytime soon. Be it an Ambani celebration or a world cup final, these people are usually seen mingling up and entertaining audiences together. Joining the same line of events this time we have Celebrity Classico, between these two teams All Heart FC and All Stars FC.

Though it’s a football match that will happen between the two teams, some of the top cricketers will be taking part in this upcoming sports event in Mumbai. Virat Kohli is all set to lead his India team-mates among other sports stars in the third edition of Celebrity Classico which will be played on October 15 at Andheri Sports Complex, Mumbai. Kohli’s All Heart Football club will square off against All Stars Football club which is led by Bollywood actor Abhishek Bachchan.

Celebrity Classico 2017- Bookmyshow News

Last year was the first time that a match of such magnitude was held and it witnessed several Indian cricketing stars, including the likes of MS Dhoni, KL Rahul, Ajinkya Rahane and Umesh Yadav feature for Virat Kohli’s side. On the other side, there were bollywood stars including Ranbir Kapoor, Dino Morea, Shoojit Sircar, Arjun Kapoor, Abhishek Bachchan and Raj Kundra featured.

If you want to take a look at the two star studded teams , we will make your work easier. Take a look-

All Heart FC: Virat Kohli (C), MS Dhoni, PR Sreejesh, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Pawan Negi, Digvijay, Rohit Sharma, Zaheer Khan, Jasprit Bumrah, Ashish Nehra, Jonty Rhodes and Umesh Yadav,Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul,  Rohan Bopanna, Anup Sridhar, Yuzvendra Chahal, B. Mangaldas, Anirudh Srikanth, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kedar Jadhav, S. Badrinath, Hardik Pandya, Ajinkya Rahane.

All Stars FC: Abhishek Bachchan (C), Ranbir Kapoor, Vikram Thapa, Rohan Shrestha, Marc Robinson, Harpreet Baweja, Sidharth Malhotra, Shabir Ahluwalia, Sachiin Joshi, Nishant Mehra, Aditya Roy Kapur, Arjun Kapoor, Dino Morea, Shoojit Sircar, Kartik Aaryan, Armaan Jin, Aparshakti Khurana, Jim Sarbh, Vivian Dsena, Karan Veer Mehra, Raj Kundra, Aadar Jain, and Shashank Khaitan.


> >

About the author

Archit Chawla

Coming from the land of temples and Gods, he is no 'saint'. Archit Chawla is a highly motivated, controlling and a narcissistic nut with an inclination towards sports. He loves to spend his time playing tennis, binge-watching DC and Marvel stuff and karaokeing in the places he shouldn't. He is a big time 'Don Draper' fan and you wouldn't want to argue with him when it comes to 'Game Of Thrones'. With a friendly personality and the famous curls, he is unarguably our first 'Go To' person.

Leave a Comment