Baahubali 2: The Conclusion : Film Review – Bigger Than Baahubali

Verdict: A box office marvel beyond one’s imagination.

It's not often that a single story is narrated in the form of two massive and grand feature films. With Baahubali – The Beginning, the director S.S. Rajamouli has very intelligently written the screenplay and left the audience curious with some very interesting and important questions. A big question was left unanswered – why did Kattappa kill Baahubali? Indians across the globe are waiting with bated breath to witness the conclusion of this epic marvel. Advance booking across the globe for all the four versions of Baahubali have been earth shattering and this is proof of what the expectations are. Let’s see if Rajamouli and team have repeated the magic on screen.

Click here to take our Baahubali quiz and win free vouchers

The movie begins with Amarendra Baahubali saving Rajamata at a ritual procession. Before making him the king, he is sent to Kuntala Rajyam with Kattappa, where he meets Devasena, the princess of this territory. He falls in love with her at first sight. Meanwhile Bhalladeva and Bijjala Deva have evil intentions of capturing the throne and creating a situation where Rajamata has to make Bhallala as the King of Mahismati. Anything more will be a spoiler. For the rest of the story and to answer your biggest question, watch this epic at a theatre near you.

Baahubali 2 Film Review - BookMyShowPrabhas is absolutely fascinating and ravishing in both the characters of father and son, and one cannot imagine anyone else for this role. Anushka is beautiful and is at her best in all the confrontational scenes with Rajamata, as the warrior prince of Kuntala. Subbaraju plays Kumar Varma, a new character that didn’t get introduced in the first part. He played the role of a warrior from Kuntala Rajyam and has brought the much-needed laughter in the first half and successfully elevated emotions in the latter half. Nassar and Satyaraj were more powerful than they were portrayed in the first part. The only question left unanswered is who the wife of Bhallaladeva is. There is no hint of her anywhere in both the parts, though we know that he has a son, Bhadra, who is killed by Shivudu in the beginning.

S.S. Rajamouli and his team need to be applauded for taking an Indian movie to a different level and proving its box office potential. Hats off to the team and a big round of applause to one of the most intelligent and visionary filmmakers in the history of Indian cinema. We are proud of you.

Why You Should Watch This Movie:

For all the impatient fans of Baahubali, who have been coming up with insane theories across social media, the time has come to relish this magnum opus. Find the answers to all the questions that have been brewing in your brains for over a year. This movie is all set to break the records it has created with Part 1. We hope you get your hands on your tickets soon.

— By Ajay Mudunuri

Release Date: 28 Apr, 2017
Language: Telugu
Director: S. S. Rajamouli
Genre: Fantasy, Drama, Action
Cast & Crew: Prabhas, Rana Daggubati, Sathyaraj, Anushka Shetty, Tamannaah Bhatia, Ramya Krishnan, Nassar, S. S. Rajamouli
BOOK TICKETS SHOW TRAILER
Did you like this blog?*
How did you find this blog?*
What kind of articles would you like to read on the blog?*
Name:*
E-mail:*

24 Comments

  1. Chirag dabur

    April 28, 2017 at 12:29 pm

    I love this movie and i want to watch this 

    • Gupta

      April 28, 2017 at 2:16 pm

      The movie has romance, action,lovely music and  great theartre  sets.

      The movie matches  with  its affects  with great movues like Ten commandments  and Helen  of Troy.

      Must watch

    • Gupta

      April 28, 2017 at 2:17 pm

      The movie has romance, action,lovely music and  great theartre  sets.

      The movie matches  with  its affects  with great movues like Ten commandments  and Helen  of Troy

  2. vinod

    April 28, 2017 at 1:58 pm

    simply superb movie… I enjoyed a lot….

  3. manish

    April 28, 2017 at 3:38 pm

    This is not a movie. This is a journey and I live this journey @ 1st day 1st show.. such a proudly moment. Please Dont miss this epic Movie. hatsoff to #prabhas #rajmouly and whole team.. salute to the graphic designer and stunt director

    • Sendil

      May 4, 2017 at 12:01 am

      Excellent movie watched Premier show 

       

    • Lord Carter XXVI

      May 6, 2017 at 12:23 pm

      *proud 

  4. Amit

    April 29, 2017 at 8:22 am

    All is well show movie.

  5. Amit shewale

    April 29, 2017 at 9:52 am

    Wait over for Bahubali conclusion…must watch

  6. Srinivasa Rao

    April 29, 2017 at 10:14 am

    Great! It shows our Tollywood capability.

  7. Robin Makhija

    April 29, 2017 at 10:33 am

    This is not a movie. This is a journey and I live this journey @ 1st day 1st show.. such a proudly moment. Please Dont miss this epic Movie. hatsoff to #prabhas #rajmouly and whole team.. salute to the graphic designer and stunt director

  8. Santhosh

    April 29, 2017 at 11:39 am

    U r awesome

  9. Bhanu Tyagi

    April 29, 2017 at 10:26 pm

    Its a proud moment for #IndiA thE #bAAhuBaLi

  10. Tapan

    April 30, 2017 at 2:09 pm

    Bahubali is not an movie it's an festival. The celebrations is begin now…!! Great movie…!!!

    • Lord Carter XXVI

      May 6, 2017 at 12:22 pm

      Did you skip your English lessons to watch this movie? Go back to school homie. 

      • MWelkar

        May 10, 2017 at 12:45 pm

        How about you stop criticizing everyone's English if you don't have anything to say about the movie. Nobody care about your troll comments on book my show. Get a life.

  11. Chirag Singla

    April 30, 2017 at 7:30 pm

    Superb movie

  12. Chirag Singla

    April 30, 2017 at 7:33 pm

    I enjoyed this movie alot. It is really a fantastic movie. I want to watch it again.

     

  13. Santosh jadhav

    May 1, 2017 at 2:37 pm

    I loved this movie a very nice movie from #rajmouli the animation is very well shown i suggest all of you to watch the movie

    • Lord Carter XXVI

      May 6, 2017 at 12:20 pm

      What are you in 4th grade? A little kid knows the difference between animation and graphics.

  14. devanshi kaushik

    May 2, 2017 at 7:58 am

    I love bahubali. I watched it on 29th April and again I m going to watch it. Jio re bahubali. 

  15. Hem

    May 2, 2017 at 8:59 am

    Bahubali 2 is a brilliant movie !!!!!!just a super hit film

    • Lord Carter XXVI

      May 6, 2017 at 12:23 pm

      *Baahubali

  16. Felix

    May 4, 2017 at 9:40 am

    A strong story very intelligently executed by S S Rajamouli and team. Hat's off to the whole crew…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


× 7 = twenty one

More in Film Reviews

All articles/blogs are intended to inform, entertain and amuse. We make no representations or guarantees about the truth, accuracy or quality of any content.

Copyright 2016 © Bigtree Entertainment Pvt. Ltd. All Rights Reserved

Subscribe To Our Newsletter
Subscribe to our email newsletter today to receive updates on the latest news!
Thank You For Subscribing To Us!

Now get regular updates on the latest entertainment news and style trends.

Providing you with the best of Bollywood, Hollywood, style and more.
Get the best in entertainment, while keeping yourself entertained!
We respect your privacy. Your information is safe and will never be shared.
Don't miss out. Subscribe today.
×
×
WordPress Popup