Filmfare awards south 2014: Full list of winners

The Filmfare is an annual event, celebrating the crème de la crème of the movie industry. And the coveted awards arrived in Chennai with grandeur to honor the biggest names of the South Indian film industry. This, certainly for their outstanding spell at the movies for the year, 2013. With an unrivaled guest list that included veteran Kamal Hassan and dance performances by popular stars Shruthi Hassan, the night was star-studded. Chinmayi Sripada and her beau Rahul Ravindran hosted this glitzy event. While Mahesh Babu was judged the best actor for the Telugu movie Seethamma Vakitlo Sirimalle Chettu. Dhanush won the critics’ choice award for his performance in Mariyaan. Here are the complete list of winners of the 61st Filmfare awards, South:

Best Cinematographer Award – Rajeev Menon (Kadal)
Best Choreographer Award – VJ Sekhar for Top lesi poddi (Iddarammayilatho)
Best Debut (Male) Award for Nivin Pauly (Neram) & Gautham Karthik (Kadal) 
Best Debut (Female) Award goes to Nazriya Nazeem (Neram) 
Critics award for best actor – Dhanush for Mariyaan (Tamil) 
Critics award for best actor – Prithviraj for Celluloid (Malayalam)
Best Film – Thanga Meengal
Best Director – Bala for Paradesi 
Best Actor – Atharvaa for Paradesi
Best Actor – Nayantara (Raja Rani) 
Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male) – Sathyaraj for Raja Rani 
Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female) – Dhansika for Paradesi 
Best Music Director – AR Rahman (Kadal) 
Best Lyrics – Na. Muthukumar for Aananda Yazhai (Thanga Meengal) 
Best Playback Singer (Male) – Sriram Parthasarathy for Anandha Yazhai (Thanga Meengal) 
Best Playback Singer (Female) – Shakthisree Gopalan for Nenjukulle (Kadal) 
Best Film – Drishyam 
Best Director – Shyamaprasad for Artist 
Best Actor (Male) – Fahadh Faasil for North 24 Kaatham 
Best Actor (Female) – Ann Augustine for Artist 
Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male) – Murali Gopi for Left Right Left 
Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female) Award – Asha Sarath for Drishyam 
Best Music Director – M Jayachandran for Celluloid 
Best Lyrics – Madhu Vasudevan for Ottakku Padunna (Nadan)
Best Playback Singer (Male) – Vijay Yesudas for Thirayum Theeravum (Memories) 
Best Playback Singer (Female) –  Vaikom Vijayalakshmi  for Ottakkupadunna (Nadan) 

Best Film (Telugu) – Attarintiki Daredi 
Best Director – Trivikram Srinivas for Attarintiki Daredi 
Best Actor (Male) – Mahesh Babu for Seethamma Vakitlo Sirimalle Chettu 
Best Actor (Female) – Nithya Menen for Gunde Jaari Gallanthayyinde 
Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male) – Sunil for Tadakha 
Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female) – Lakshmi Manchu for Gundello Godari
Best Music Director – Devi Sri Prasad for Attarintiki Daredi 
Best Lyrics – Srimani for Aaradugula Bullettu (Attarintiki Daredi)
Best Playback Singer (Male) – Kailash Kher for Pandagala Digivachavu (Mirchi) 
Best Playback Singer (Female) – Chitra for Seethamma Vaakitlo Sirimalle Chettu 
Best Film  – Mynaa 
Best Director – Pawan Kumar for Lucia
Best Actor (Male) – Prem for Charminar
Best Actor (Female) – Amulya for Shravani Subramanya
Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male) – Achyuth Kumar for Lucia 
Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female) – Kalyani for Jayamanna Maga 
Best Music Director – Arjun Janya for Bhajarangi 
Best Lyrics – Siddu Kodipura for Bannali Badalago (Simpallag Ondh Love Story)
Best Playback Singer (Male) – Poorna Chandra Tejasvi for Thinbeda Kammi (Lucia)
Best Playback Singer (Female) – Sowmya Raoh for Karagida Baaninalli (Simpallag Ondh Love Story) 
Lifetime Achievement award:
To Jayabharathy and the Late Balu Mahendra.

оформить кредит онлайн приватбанкооо экспресс займ ярославль

Did you like this blog?*
How did you find this blog?*
What kind of articles would you like to read on the blog?*

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Film News

All articles/blogs are intended to inform, entertain and amuse. We make no representations or guarantees about the truth, accuracy or quality of any content.

Copyright 2018 © Bigtree Entertainment Pvt. Ltd. All Rights Reserved

Subscribe To Our Newsletter
Subscribe to our email newsletter today to receive updates on the latest news!
Thank You For Subscribing To Us!

Now get regular updates on the latest entertainment news and style trends.

Providing you with the best of Bollywood, Hollywood, style and more.
Get the best in entertainment, while keeping yourself entertained!
We respect your privacy. Your information is safe and will never be shared.
Don't miss out. Subscribe today.
WordPress Popup