I Hate Luv Storys Review

Making fun of clichés in love stories, I Hate Luv Storys makes most of them come true, so the plot can hardly be called hackneyed. Carried forward by one-liners and references to other people and films, I Hate Luv Storys rushes through the motions of ‘establishing’ its characters and their traits: the laid back chocolate-boy who enjoys dating too much to be in a steady relationship, his senior colleague, engaged to a boringly ‘perfect’ guy, and a friend for the hero to guzzle beer with… you get it. All the clichés are here making fun of themselves, and in so many places that I Hate Luv Storys remains unbalanced between an attempt at comedy and a film that can be taken seriously.

Imran Khan slips right into the role of Jay Dhingra, the serial dater being given a hard time by his senior Simran (Sonam Kapoor), who has to grin and accept the single white flower her fiancé dutifully gives her everyday. Boy and girl work for a director famous for churning out love stories, and girl falls for boy who is clueless as ever. Of course they’ve been shown having fun; in fact, boy and girl do all the fun things one can think of so you know there’s little chance of them not falling for each other. They build up a happy platonic relationship in hardly any time, despite the oft-repeated mantra by an on-air love guru that sex should take care of most relationship problems. Anyway, girl runs back to fiancé who is obviously waiting with arms wide open, and takes her out for yet another candlelight dinner, and at some point boy realizes he loves girl and must have her back.

I Hate Luv Storys is a rom-com that requires no guesswork, and tries to get away with being what it is by poking fun of its own predictability. Imran Khan is the life and soul of I Hate Luv Storys, while the others are just there. Sonam Kapoor starts off by fuming and later settles for overreacting; she’s no great shakes. The rest of the characters are exactly as you expect them to be: the friend/colleague with the over smart lines, the understanding, motherly advice-giving moms, and people overeager to offer advice. Vishal-Shekhar’s music is very poor, but you won’t think about all that petty stuff when you see Bruna Abdullah.

I Hate Luv Storys totally belongs to Imran Khan, and is something junior college kids can watch to pass time.

[rating:2]

By Aditya Mehtaденьги в кредит в липецкеоформить кредитную карту быстрокредитная карта отп банка пришла по почтеоформить кредитную карту по паспорту

Did you like this blog?*
How did you find this blog?*
What kind of articles would you like to read on the blog?*
Name:*
E-mail:*

15 Comments

  1. Atul

    July 3, 2010 at 12:50 pm

    Very good review!

  2. anonymus

    July 6, 2010 at 5:37 pm

    time pass bhi nhi hoga
    iss muvi ko dekh kar
    jhelo at your own risk
    character of Veer kapoor(man’s man) is like karan johar

  3. m

    July 6, 2010 at 9:09 pm

    movie is not that bad either…
    mix of fun n romance.
    say average…..

  4. hasan

    July 7, 2010 at 1:17 pm

    Maha bakwas movie…….expected a lot from imran

  5. anonymus

    July 7, 2010 at 3:27 pm

    Seems a very boring predictable movie.
    Nice review.

  6. Rakesh

    July 7, 2010 at 5:02 pm

    I actually hate this love stories,
    Karan Please make some more movies like wake up sid. this movies was sheer wastage of time thank god Imran was there.he is only good part of the whole movie.
    sonam was not also average.
    I hate it.

    • Buse

      April 25, 2012 at 12:17 am

      I love reading these articles becasue they’re short but informative.

  7. Ashish Goel

    July 8, 2010 at 8:25 am

    Main Bach gaya!!!!!! kyonki Maine nahin dekhi

  8. capt ahmed

    July 8, 2010 at 11:22 pm

    i loved karan till i saw this movie.

    What a waste of his money & energy and our precious time. Imran u were wonderful and the saving grace.

    Would have been a lot better had the hate story in the movie continued. It was too sudden for Sonam to become friend from a boss and fall for Imran. Rest of the Story was just a drag.

    The biggest disappointment of the month (as yet)

  9. Zarin

    July 9, 2010 at 10:19 am

    Don’t go for the movie. its a waste of time. Read my review at http://reviewingthereelworld.blogspot.com/2010/07/i-hate-luv-storys.html

  10. Avinash Goswami

    July 9, 2010 at 11:42 am

    Movie was ok ok … not so bad and not so good. But i think the movie script was little weak. Imran is a good actor but

  11. alAAAAA

    July 10, 2010 at 12:26 pm

    What a f***en movie
    Shit. I spoiled 400 bucks.

    DO nOT Go ………

    plEASE
    Please
    pLEaSeeeeeeeeeeee

    dON’T go

  12. himi

    July 10, 2010 at 5:20 pm

    maha bakwaas movie….. total wastage of your 150 rupees and 3 hrs……

  13. janibasha

    July 11, 2010 at 8:08 pm

    After i saw this movie, iam telling to everybody dont go to like this movies. I was expected more from this movie but it disoppointed me

  14. NIRMAL

    July 13, 2010 at 1:21 pm

    good review ,,,,main tu bach gaya….

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


three + = 6

More in BookMyShow Alerts

All articles/blogs are intended to inform, entertain and amuse. We make no representations or guarantees about the truth, accuracy or quality of any content.

Copyright 2017 © Bigtree Entertainment Pvt. Ltd. All Rights Reserved

Subscribe To Our Newsletter
Subscribe to our email newsletter today to receive updates on the latest news!
Thank You For Subscribing To Us!

Now get regular updates on the latest entertainment news and style trends.

Providing you with the best of Bollywood, Hollywood, style and more.
Get the best in entertainment, while keeping yourself entertained!
We respect your privacy. Your information is safe and will never be shared.
Don't miss out. Subscribe today.
×
×
WordPress Popup