The first-ever Hero Indian Super League championship is just round the corner. Every soccer fan across the globe is eagerly awaiting for October 12, 2014. The match series will kick-start with the inaugural match being played at the Salt Lake Stadium, Kolkata. The championship will conclude on December 20, 2014. This first-ever series will feature eight franchises competing against each other for the ISL 2014 Trophy.

Speaking of the eight franchises, here’s a brief introduction about the teams. You’ll see them kicking the football across the grounds.


Representing the city of Kolkata, West Bengal, the team was established on May 7, 2014. Atlético de Kolkata is owned by Kolkata Games and Sports Pvt. Ltd. which consist of Sourav Ganguly, Harshavardhan Neotia, Sanjiv Goenka, and the Spanish Club, Atlético Madrid. The team is managed by Antonio Lopes Habas. The Salt lake Stadium in Kolkatta is set as the home ground for team Atlético de Kolkata.

The players representing Atlético de Kolkata are:

  • Luis García (Marquee player)
  • Apoula Edel
  • Subhasish Roy Chowdhury
  • Basilio Agudo
  • Sylvain Monsoreau
  • Arnab Mondal
  • Biswajit Saha
  • Denzil Franco
  • Kingshuk Debnath
  • Nallappan Mohanraj
  • Josemi
  • Mamunul Islam
  • Ofentse Nato
  • Jakub Podaný
  • Cavin Lobo
  • Climax Lawrence
  • Lester Fernandez
  • Rakesh Masih
  • Sanju Pradhan
  • Borja Fernández
  • Jofre Mateu
  • Fikru Teferra
  • Baljit Sahni
  • Mohammed Rafi
  • Mohammed Rafique
  • Arnal Llibert


Chennaiyin FC is based in Chennai, Tamil Nadu. Found in 2014, this team faced some troubled times before it was officially established. The franchise is presently co-owned by Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Indian cricketer and Abhishek Bachchan, Bollywood actor. Marco Materazzi has been appointed as the head coach for team Chennaiyin FC. And the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium has been assigned as the homeground for the team.

The list of players representing Chennaiyin FC is as follows:

  • Gennaro Bracigliano
  • Shilton Paul
  • Abhijit Mondal
  • Dhanachandra Singh
  • Gouramangi Singh
  • Khelemba Singh
  • Abhishek Das
  • Bernard Mendy
  • Mikaël Silvestre
  • Marco Materazzi
  • Jairo Suárez
  • Harmanjot Khabra
  • Denson Devadas       
  • Anthony Barbosa
  • Pappachen Pradeep
  • Jaison Vales
  • Sukhwinder Singh
  • Cristian Hidalgo
  • Bojan Djordjic
  • Pierre Tillman
  • Bruno Pelissari
  • Elano
  • Jeje Lalpekhlua
  • Jayesh Rane
  • Balwant Singh
  • Eduardo Silva Lerma
  • John Stiven Mendoza


The third team to compete in the ISL Champioship is Delhi Dynamos based in Delhi. The team is owned and operated by Delhi-based DEN Networks. Of late, the franchise has entered into an alliance with Dutch-based club, Feyenoord. Delhi Dynamos FC was officially established in April, 2014. The Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in Delhi has been set as the homeground for Delhi Dynamos.  Harm van Veldhoven has been appointed as the head coach for the team.

The player list for Delhi Dynamos FC is as follows:

  • Kristof Van Hout
  • Marek Čech
  • Jagroop Singh
  • Robert Lalthlamuana
  • Naoba Singh
  • Shouvik Ghosh
  • Munmun Lugun
  • Anwar Ali
  • Govin Singh
  • Wim Raymaekers
  • Stijn Houben
  • Shylo Malsawmtluanga
  • Francis Fernandes
  • Manish Bhargav
  • Adil Khan
  • Steven Dias
  • Souvik Chakraborty
  • Bruno Herrero Arias
  • Hans Mulder
  • Henrique Dinis
  • Gustavo Marmentini
  • Pavel Eliáš
  • Manandeep Singh
  • Morten Skoubo
  • Mads Junker
  • Alessandro Del Piero


Football Club Goa aka FC Goa is the ISL team based in Goa. The team, like other franchise, was established in April 2014. FC Goa is presently co-owned by Venugopal Dhoot, Virat Kohli, Dattaraj Salgaocar and Shrinivas Dempo. The renowned Brazilian soccer player, Arthur Antunes Coimbra (Zico), has been declared as the head coach of the club. The team’s homeground is Fatorda Stadium in Goa.

The players representing FC Goa are:

  • Jan Šeda
  • Laxmikant Kattimani
  • Gurpreet Chabal
  • Debabrata Roy
  • Narayan Das
  • Prabir Das
  • Rowilson Rodrigues
  • André Santos
  • Youness Bengelloun
  • Grégory Arnolin
  • Bruno Pinheiro
  • Zohib Islam Amiri
  • Gabriel Fernandes
  • Clifford Miranda
  • Bikramjit Singh
  • Jewel Raja
  • Alwyn George
  • Mandar Rao Desai
  • Romeo Fernandes
  • Peter Carvalho
  • Robert Pires
  • Edgar Marcelino
  • Holicharan Narzary
  • Miroslav Slepička
  • Miguel Herlein
  • Ranti Martins
  • Tolgay Ozbey

With the entire league happening at various venues within India, the ISL ticket sales is in full swing. If you are a football fanatic and would love to witness the match in person, book your tickets now before its too late.

кредит онлайн на банковскую карту приватбанкаоформить кредитную карту мтс онлайн без справок

Did you like this blog?*
How did you find this blog?*
What kind of articles would you like to read on the blog?*

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in BookMyShow Alerts

All articles/blogs are intended to inform, entertain and amuse. We make no representations or guarantees about the truth, accuracy or quality of any content.

Copyright 2018 © Bigtree Entertainment Pvt. Ltd. All Rights Reserved

Subscribe To Our Newsletter
Subscribe to our email newsletter today to receive updates on the latest news!
Thank You For Subscribing To Us!

Now get regular updates on the latest entertainment news and style trends.

Providing you with the best of Bollywood, Hollywood, style and more.
Get the best in entertainment, while keeping yourself entertained!
We respect your privacy. Your information is safe and will never be shared.
Don't miss out. Subscribe today.
WordPress Popup