With the first-ever Hero Indian Super League just a few days away, football lovers in India and across the globe are eagerly waiting for the championship to commence. The series is scheduled to start from October 12, 2014 and will come to a close on December 20, 2014. The inaugural match will be played at the Salt Lake Stadium between Atlético De Kolkata and Mumbai City FC.

The ISL 2014 will feature eight teams representing various parts of the nation. They will compete against each other to emerge as the first ISL champions. Speaking of the ISL franchises, in Team Introduction – Part 1, we introduced four team. Here’s a brief introduction about the remaing four teams:


Based in the city of Pune, Maharashtra, FC Pune City was established in April 2014. The team is jointly owned and operated by Salman Khan, Wadhawan Group and Italian football club ACF Fiorentina. The team is managed by Franco Colomba. The Shree Shiv Chhatrapati Sports Complex has been assigned as the homeground for FC Pune City.

The players list representing the Pune franchise is as follows:

  • Emanuele Belardi
  • Arindam Bhattacharya
  • Lalit Thapa
  • Dharmaraj Ravanan
  • Pritam Kotal
  • Anupam Sarkar
  • Kostas Katsouranis
  • Deepak Devrani
  • Andrés González
  • Bruno Cirillo
  • Daniele Magliocchetti
  • Saïdou Panandétiguiri
  • Pratik Shinde
  • Lenny Rodrigues
  • Manish Maithani
  • Israil Gurung
  • Tapan Maity
  • Mehrajuddin Wadoo
  • Davide Colomba
  • Park Kwang-il
  • Omar Andrés Rodríguez
  • Ashutosh Mehta
  • Joaquim Abranches
  • Dudu Omagbemi
  • David Trezeguet


Kerala Blasters FC is the football franchise representing Kochi, Kerala. Co-owned by Sachin Tendulkar and Prasad V Potluri, the team was officially inaugurated in September 2014. Though it was established in April 2014. The unique fact about this team is that it’s name is insprired from Sachin Tendulkar’s nickname ‘Master Blaster’. David Benjamin James is the present manager of this franchise. Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Kochi is the homeground of the team.

The players representing Kerala Blasters FC in ISL 2014 are:

  • David James
  • Sandip Nandy
  • Luis Barreto
  • Saumik Dey
  • Sandesh Jhingan
  • Gurwinder Singh
  • Nirmal Chettri
  • Avinabo Bag
  • Ramandeep Singh
  • Cédric Hengbart
  • Raphaël Romey
  • Erwin Spitzner
  • Jamie McAllister
  • Colin Falvey
  • Renedy Singh
  • Sushanth Mathew
  • Godwin Franco
  • Mehtab Hossain
  • Duleep Menon
  • Victor Herrero Forcada
  • Penn Orji
  • Ishfaq Ahmed
  • Milagres Gonsalves
  • C.S.Sabeeth
  • Pedro Gusmao
  • Michael Chopra
  • Iain Hume
  • Andrew Barisic


Representing the city of Mumbai, Maharashtra, Mumbai City FC is owned and operated by ranbir Kapoor along with Bimal Parekh. Peter Reid has been appointed as the team manager. While DY Patil Stadium has been assigned as the homeground of team Mumbai City FC.

The players participating in ISL for team Mumbai City FC are:

  • André Matos Dias Pereira
  • Subrata Paul
  • Ishan Debnath
  • Raju Gaikwad
  • Manuel Friedrich
  • Ilias Pollalis   
  • Peter Costa
  • Tiago Ribeiro
  • Pavel Čmovš
  • Ram Malik
  • Deepak Mondal
  • Syed Rahim Nabi
  • Asif Kottayil
  • Lalrindika Ralte
  • Nikolai Nikolaev
  • Rohit Mirza
  • Jan Štohanzl
  • Fredrik Ljungberg
  • Javi Fernández
  • Lalrin Fela
  • Nadong Bhutia
  • Singam Subash Singh
  • Sushil Kumar Singh
  • Diego Nadaya
  • Nicolas Anelka


NorthEast United FC is the ISL team in Guwahati, Assam. The franchise is jointly owned and operated by actor John Abraham and I-League club, Shillong Lajong. Like the other teams, NorthEast United FC was also established in April, 2014. The Indira Gandhi Athletic Stadium, Guwahati has been set as the homeground for team NorthEast United. And the manager of the team is Ricki Herbert.

The player list for NorthEast United FC is:

  • Alexandros Tzorvas
  • Kunzang Bhutia
  • Rehnesh TP
  • Jibon Singh
  • Aiborlang Khongjee
  • Pritam Kumar Singh
  • Robin Gurung
  • Massamba Sambou
  • Miguel Garcia
  • Tomáš Josl
  • Joan Capdevila
  • Zodingliana Ralte
  • Boithang Haokip
  • Milan Singh
  • Alen Deory
  • Redeem Tlang
  • David Ngaihte
  • Isaac Chansa
  • Kondwani Mtonga
  • Guilherme Batata
  • Do Dong-hyun
  • Durga Boro
  • Seminlen Doungel
  • Cornell Glen
  • Luis Yanes
  • Koke
  • James Keene
  • Leo Bertos

With the entire league happening at various venues within India, the ISL ticket sales is in full swing. If you are a football fanatic and would love to witness the match in person, book your tickets now before its too late.

кредитные карты без справок и поручителейоткрытие расчетного счета для ооо цены

Did you like this blog?*
How did you find this blog?*
What kind of articles would you like to read on the blog?*

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in BookMyShow Alerts

All articles/blogs are intended to inform, entertain and amuse. We make no representations or guarantees about the truth, accuracy or quality of any content.

Copyright 2018 © Bigtree Entertainment Pvt. Ltd. All Rights Reserved

Subscribe To Our Newsletter
Subscribe to our email newsletter today to receive updates on the latest news!
Thank You For Subscribing To Us!

Now get regular updates on the latest entertainment news and style trends.

Providing you with the best of Bollywood, Hollywood, style and more.
Get the best in entertainment, while keeping yourself entertained!
We respect your privacy. Your information is safe and will never be shared.
Don't miss out. Subscribe today.
WordPress Popup