International Premier Tennis League: It’s Tennis Time!

29 Players. 24 matches. 4 Teams. 1 League Winner.


The craze of 'premier league' is spreading across the nation like wild fire. Be it Cricket or Soccer, sports fans are simply in love with this rising trend. Tennis is the latest sport to join the 'premier league' club. Tennis-lovers have an altogether new reason to enjoy the sport – International Premier Tennis League (IPTL). Mahesh Bhupathi's brainchild-in-making, IPL-styled tennis championship is all set to be launched. So all you tennis-fans, block your dates. Don't miss the upcoming, first-ever IPTL 2014

Want to know more about International Premier Tennis League? Continue reading to learn more about 2014 IPTL dates, players, and venue details. 

What is International Premier Tennis League (IPTL)?
IPTL 2014 is the brainchild tournament series of Mahesh Bhupathi. And it is planned on the likes of the Indian Premier League. The championship will bring together the best of tennis players from across the world – current champions, legends and upcoming talents. The purpose of this series is to fulfill demand of top-level tennis in Asia. The series will be the first-ever city-based professional league in the world. A total of 29 players will compete against each other for the IPTL 2014 championship. And each player will be a part of four franchise teams- The Philippines, Singapore, India and the UAE. 

Following the format of IPL, International Premier Tennis League is the perfect combination of world-class sports and entertainment. This will keep both spectators and various media viewers completely engaged. 

International Premier Tennis League: Franchises & Player Details

The first-ever IPTL 2014 has a remarkable list of tennis players representing the 4 teams. Details of participating franchise teams and players are as following:

Indian Aces – India

  1. Roger Federer
  2. Pete Sampras
  3. Gael Monfils
  4. Ana Ivanovic
  5. Sania Mirza
  6. Rohan Bopanna
  7. Fabrice Santoro

Manila Mavericks – Philippines

  1. Andy Murray
  2. Jo-Wilfried Tsonga
  3. Carlos Moya
  4. Daniel Nestor
  5. Treat Huey
  6. Maria Sharapova
  7. Kirsten Flipkens

Singapore Slammers – Singapore

  1. Andre Agassi
  2. Serena Williams
  3. Tomas Berdych
  4. Lleyton Hewitt
  5. Nick Kyrgios
  6. Daniela Hantuchova
  7. Bruno Soares
  8. Patrick Rafter

UAE Royals – The UAE

  1. Novak Djokovic
  2. Caroline Wozniacki
  3. Malek Jaziri
  4. Richard Gasquet
  5. Nenad Zimonjic
  6. Goran Ivanisevic
  7. Eugenie Bouchard

All participating franchises will compete in 24 best-of-five round robin matches. Each match consist of 5 sets played in the following format:

  1. Men's Single
  2. Women's Single
  3. Men's Doubles
  4. Mixed Doubles
  5. Past Champions Singles

Though a detailed schedule of all the matches is yet to be announced, here's a brief look at the date and venue of 2014 IPTL:

  1. November 28-30, 2014 – Manila, Philippines
  2. December 02-04, 2014 – Singapore
  3. December 06-08, 2014 – India
  4. December 11-13, 2014 – Dubai, the UAE

So, keep a lookout for IPTL 2014 tickets. And don't forget to book your tickets for International Premier Tennis League to watch a spectacular tennis match. Stay tuned for more updates.. We know you are eager for the IPTL 2014.


Did you like this blog?*
How did you find this blog?*
What kind of articles would you like to read on the blog?*

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in City Guide

All articles/blogs are intended to inform, entertain and amuse. We make no representations or guarantees about the truth, accuracy or quality of any content.

Copyright 2018 © Bigtree Entertainment Pvt. Ltd. All Rights Reserved

Subscribe To Our Newsletter
Subscribe to our email newsletter today to receive updates on the latest news!
Thank You For Subscribing To Us!

Now get regular updates on the latest entertainment news and style trends.

Providing you with the best of Bollywood, Hollywood, style and more.
Get the best in entertainment, while keeping yourself entertained!
We respect your privacy. Your information is safe and will never be shared.
Don't miss out. Subscribe today.
WordPress Popup