Movie Review – Bodyguard

[Rating: 2]
Director:  Siddique
 
Cast & Crew: Salman Khan, Kareena Kapoor, Mahesh Manjrekar, Shatrughan Sinha , Hazel, Asrani.
 
Plot Summary:  Bodyguard Lovely Singh is summoned for the assignment of guarding Divya, the daughter of Sartaj Rana, a business tycoon. She becomes an anonymous admirer of his and starts expressing her feelings in no uncertain terms. But things take an unexpected turn when she learns a few things about Lovely Singh. 
 
Review: 
 
4 Reasons why you shouldn’t watch:
 
1)Too many “Over-The-Top” moments: A water pipe accidentally ripping Salman’s shirt off? Really? No one needs a reason to watch Salman shirtless, especially a lame one.
 
2)Lacks Punch: The villain wasn’t scary, the fight scenes weren’t captivating and the story was boring.
 
3)A fat man in the name of comedy: That stopped being funny a decade ago.
 
4)It’s not "Dabaang"  
 
 
4 Reasons why you should watch:
 
1)Salman Khan 
 
2)Kareena Kapoor:- She makes it tolerable for non-Salman worshipers
 
3)Emmmmm…can I say Salman Khan again?
 
4)Emmmmmm ……
 
 

 

Verdict: A little too Over-The-Top, even for lovers of the “masala” genre.
 
Malvika Rao

кредитная карта втб 24 отзывыприватбанк взять кредит онлайнкредитная карта приватбанка универсальная условия пользованиякредитные карты в втб 24

Did you like this blog?*
How did you find this blog?*
What kind of articles would you like to read on the blog?*
Name:*
E-mail:*

18 Comments

  1. Salman

    September 3, 2011 at 4:01 pm

    Are you mad. Bodyguard is a heart touching love story with superb action. Super duper hit

  2. naitik

    September 3, 2011 at 8:55 pm

    are u mad? and u critics u r not public take the publiuc review s dear tumne ready ke wakt bhi 2 and 2.5 rate diye the par year ki sabse badi hit 122crore and tu 1 de adha de ya 5 de bhai ki film ko kuch fark nai padta dekhlena ko year ki kya sab abi take record tod chuki he aur age bhi sabko tod degi and yaar hum bublic ho heroistic picture pasand he ham hamarri like ki borring ness dur karno ko to picture dekh ne jate he entertainment ke liye and picture me masala na ho 2 3 item song na ho salman ni shirt na utre aur hero 10 15 jane ko sath me uchhal ucchal ke mare nai to mazza hi kya he ..sakad chap fight batayege to nukkad pe khade rahio picture dekhne mat jao ..and dear critics tum ye alan bhi kr do na ki bakwas picture he mat jau dekhne to bhi sab jaye ge me to ek bar ja chuka hu kal family le sath jauga aur tuesday to collage se bunk marke girlfriend ke sth dekh ne jau gua tu me nai jana mat jau haha and sorry tum to ja hi chuke ho lolzzzzz

  3. Rahul

    September 3, 2011 at 9:36 pm

    Totally mindless & nonsense. One of the worst movies I have ever seen.

  4. Vishal Mulani

    September 4, 2011 at 1:45 pm

    gud movie

  5. riyaz

    September 9, 2011 at 11:08 pm

    its a wonderful movie. And all actors be carefull and bollywood be ready bcoz there r many records to be broken. And who says he dint like this film is a cyco its the best film ever done by salman khan

  6. Anushri

    September 10, 2011 at 9:20 am

    Real waste of money and time! when a salman khan fan is disappointed, you know you shouldn’t be watching this one!

  7. JAYESH

    September 14, 2011 at 2:51 pm

    TOTALLY MINDLESS MOVIE

  8. JAYESH

    September 14, 2011 at 2:54 pm

    SARU OK

  9. SPIDERMEN

    September 15, 2011 at 3:16 pm

    this movie shd be send 2 guiness world record !!!!!!!!!!!!!

  10. SPIDERMEN

    September 15, 2011 at 3:40 pm

    LOLZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

  11. duggu

    September 16, 2011 at 11:37 am

    awesome movie……………..good songs…………good story….hmmmmmmmmmm everything is good yaar……………..

  12. rajkanth

    September 16, 2011 at 10:38 pm

    dabba movie,,, a bogyguard cant fly and kick and fight, only rajnikanth can

  13. ankita

    September 16, 2011 at 10:39 pm

    srk rocks man,,,, waiting desperately for ra1 and don 2….

  14. ankita

    September 16, 2011 at 10:41 pm

    damma salman khan fans,,, wtf being human…. be a human than expose, a killer murderer and a flirt is not suppose to display being human when there is no meaning

  15. DIVYANG

    September 23, 2011 at 2:21 am

    ITS A TOTALLY WASTE OF TIME THR R SO MANY VISUAL EFFECT WHICH DOESNT SUITS BHAI’S PICTURE \

    IF I HAVE A OPTION TO SEE MOVIE I PREFER DABBANG FIRST

    KARI HAI TO THIK SALAMAN KE SATH CHEMISTRY NEI HAI

    AISHWARYA OR SONAXI SINHA BEST OPTRION

  16. Rishi

    September 29, 2011 at 11:27 am

    Logo ko indian Drama bahut pasand h.. movie Wanted or Dabang ke muqabale 0 thi…. Teri meri gaane… ke chalte ko is se attach ho jate h feeling wise… other time waste….

  17. superman rajnikant

    October 18, 2011 at 10:46 pm

    before watching this movie i thought READY was a waste but now i have changed my mind compared to BODY-GUARD , READY was pretty solid………

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


nine − = 3

More in BookMyShow Alerts

All articles/blogs are intended to inform, entertain and amuse. We make no representations or guarantees about the truth, accuracy or quality of any content.

Copyright 2017 © Bigtree Entertainment Pvt. Ltd. All Rights Reserved

Subscribe To Our Newsletter
Subscribe to our email newsletter today to receive updates on the latest news!
Thank You For Subscribing To Us!

Now get regular updates on the latest entertainment news and style trends.

Providing you with the best of Bollywood, Hollywood, style and more.
Get the best in entertainment, while keeping yourself entertained!
We respect your privacy. Your information is safe and will never be shared.
Don't miss out. Subscribe today.
×
×
WordPress Popup