The 63rd Jio Filmfare Awards 2018 will be held at the [email protected] SVP Stadium: Mumbai on January 20. It’s going to be a star-studded affair as noted Bollywood celebrities walk the red carpet of this prestigious ceremony. You have the chance to catch it live too rather than watch it on your television screen. While you book your tickets for the Filmfare Awards, have a look at our predictions about the nominees and winners.

Filmfare Awards

Best Actor

Nominees: Akshay Kumar (Jolly LLB 2/Toilet: Ek Prem Katha), Shah Rukh Khan (Raees), Varun Dhawan (Judwaa 2/Badrinath Ki Dulhania), Hrithik Roshan (Kaabil), Irrfan Khan (Hindi Medium), Rajkummar Rao (Newton)

Who Will Win: This one is most likely to go to Varun Dhawan for his performance in Badrinath Ki Dulhania. His comic timing was spot-on and he also nailed the emotional scenes.

Best Actress

Nominees: Bhumi Pednekar (Toilet: Ek Prem Katha/Shubh Mangal Saavdhan), Vidya Balan (Tumhari Sulu), Zaira Wasim (Secret Superstar), Alia Bhatt (Badrinath Ki Dulhania), Sridevi (Mom)

Who Will Win: Vidya Balan is most likely to win her sixth Filmfare trophy, this time for Tumhari Sulu.

Best Film

Nominees: Newton, Toilet: Ek Prem Katha, Badrinath Ki Dulhania, Mom, Hindi Medium, Jolly LLB 2, Secret Superstar, Shubh Mangal Saavdhan, Bareilly Ki Barfi

Who Will Win: While Newton, which was India’s official entry to the Oscars, is a favorite to win this one, Toilet: Ek Prem Katha may pull off a surprise here.

Best Director

Nominees: Saket Chaudhary (Hindi Medium), Suresh Triveni (Tumhari Sulu), Shree Narayan Singh (Toilet: Ek Prem Katha), Shashank Khaitan (Badrinath Ki Dulhania), Advait Chandan (Secret Superstar), Rohit Shetty (Golmaal Again)

Who Will Win: It will either go to Shashank Khaitan or Shree Narayan Singh. There's a slim chance of Rohit Shetty winning this for his Diwali blockbuster.

Best Female Debut

Nominees: Mehreen Pirzada (Phillauri), Saba Qamar (Hindi Medium), Mahira Khan (Raees), Anya Singh (Qaidi Band), Nidhhi Agerwal (Munna Michael) 

Who Will Win: Saba Qamar made a fab debut with Hindi Medium. It will be a bummer if she doesn't win this award. 

Best Male Debut

Nominees: Aadar Jain (Qaidi Band), Kanan Gill (Noor), Suraj Sharma (Phillauri), Matin Rey Tangu (Tubelight)

Who Will Win: This is the toughest trophy to decide a winner as none of them gave standout performances. So it's a toss-up between Yash Raj favorite Aadar Jain and Tubelight's Matin Rey Tangu.

Best Actor in a Supporting Actor 

Nominees: Rajkummar Rao (Bareilly Ki Barfi), Anil Kapoor (Mubarakan), Akshaye Khanna (Ittefaq), Arshad Warsi (Golmaal Again), Deepak Dobriyal (Hindi Medium)

Who Will Win: This one’s a no-brainer. It’s undoubtedly going to be Rajkummar Rao for Bareilly Ki Barfi.

Best Actress in a Supporting Actor 

Nominees: Seema Pahwa (Bareilly Ki Barfi), Ratna Pathak Shah (Lipstick Under My Burkha), Neha Dhupia (Tumhari Sulu), Meher Vij (Secret Superstar)

Who Will Win: All the actresses in this category gave exceptional performances and it’s hard to pick a winner. Meher Vij may have a slight edge over the rest for her portrayal of a tormented housewife in Secret Superstar.

Best Actor in a Negative Role

Nominees: Ronit Roy (Kaabil), Neil Nitin Mukesh (Golmaal Again), Raj Arjun (Secret Superstar), Sharad Kelkar (Bhoomi)

Who Will Win: No actor managed to terrify the audience as much as Raj Arjun. Just give it to him already!

Best Actor in a Comic Role

Nominees: Arjun Kapoor (Mubarakan), Anil Kapoor (Mubarakan), Varun Dhawan (Judwaa 2), Irrfan Khan (Hindi Medium), Tabu (Golmaal Again)

Who Will Win: It may be a tie between Varun Dhawan and Irrfan Khan. Well, we ain’t complaining!

Don't forget to book your tickets for this once-in-a-lifetime experience. They are selling out quickly, so grab yours now.