All That Happened @ The CineMAA Awards

 The awards season has kickstarted in the South film industry. The first show was the CineMAA Awards. The CineMAA Awards is one of the many prestigious awards ceremonies of the Telugu film industry. The Movie Artists Association (MAA) launched the CineMAA Awards in 2004 to honor artistic and technical excellence in the Telugu film industry. The winners are decided based on votes of both the public and the jury. 

The CineMAA awards were held on 12th June, in Hyderabad, and were attended by the stalwarts of Tollywood. The event will be aired on television very soon. Meanwhile, we tell you about what happened at the event.

Baahubali: The Beginning, won the most awards at the show. The magnum opus film, won 13 awards, including Best Film, Best Director, Best Cinematographer and Best Editor. Rana Daggubati won the award for Best Actor in a Negative Role. He took to his social media page and thanked CineMAA for the honor. He also mentioned that he was happy to have introduced the Megastar (Chiranjeevi) on stage.

The Mahesh Babu-starrer Srimanthudu, which was one of the highest grossing movies of 2015, also won 5 awards. Jr NTR won the award for Best Actor for his role in Temper, while Allu Arjun won the Jury Award for Best Actor for his role in the period drama, Rudhramadevi. 

The highlight of the event was Megastar Chiranjeevi’s electrifying dance performance. The actor treated his fans by dancing to some of his popular hit songs from his films Gangleader, Mutamestri, Swayamkrushi and Shankar Dada MBBS, And going by the posts of those who witnessed the event live, it looked like this superstar rocked the dance floor. Actors Sai Dharam Tej, Srikanth, Sunil and Navdeep also danced with the star.
The Mega family were there to support him. Ram Charan and his wife Upasna Kamineni, Allu Arjun, Chiranjeevi’s wife Surekha, and newly weds Srija and Kalyan, attended the event. It is also reported that the actor will perform at the upcoming SIIMA awards which are going to be held in Singapore. Looks like he will really entertain the audience in his 150th film! 

Here’s the complete list of winners:

Best Movie: Baahubali: The Beginning
Best Actor: Jr NTR (Temper)
Best Actress: Anushka (Rudramadevi)
Best Actor (negative Role): Rana Daggubati (Baahubali: The Beginning)
Best Director: SS Rajamouli (Baahubali: The Beginning)
Best Screenplay: Sukumar (Kumari 21F)
Best Music Direction: Devi Sri Prasad (S/O Satyamurthy, Srimanthudu and Kumari 21F)

Best Art Direction: Sabu Cyril (Baahubali:The Beginning)
Best VFX: Srinivas Mohan (Baahubali: The Beginning)
Best Cinematographer: KK Senthil Kumar (Baahubali: The Beginning)
Best Dialogues: Puri Jagannadh (Temper)
Best Story: Krish Jagarlamudi (Kanche)
Best Editor: Kotagiri Venkateswar Rao (Srimanthudu and Baahubali: The Beginning)
Best Fight Master: Peter Hein (Baahubali: The Beginning)

Best Background Score: Chiranthan Bhatt (Kanche)
Best Movie (Jury): Srimanthudu
Best Actor (Jury): Allu Arjun (Rudhramadevi)
Best Actress (Jury): Charmee Kaur (Jyothi Lakshmi)
Best Director (Jury): Koratala Siva (Srimanthudu)
Best Music Director (Jury): MM Keeravani (Baahubali: The Beginning)
Best Supporting Actor (Male): Posani Krishna Murali (Temper)
Best Supporting Actor (Female): Ramya Krishna (Baahubali: The Beginning)
Special Appreciation Award: Krish Jagarlamudi (Kanche), Gunasekhar (Rudhramadevi), Rajendra Prasad (Srimanthudu and S/O Satyamurthy)

Best Debut Director: Anil Ravipudi (Pataas)
Best Debut Actor: Akhil; (Akhil)
Best Debut Actress: Pragya Jaiswal
Best Comic Actor: Prudhvi (Bengal Tiger)
Best Singer Male: Karthik (Pacha Bottesina- Baahubali: The Beginning)
Best Singer Female: Ramya Behara (Dheevara- Baahubali: The Beginning)
Best Lyric Writer: Sirivennala Seetharama Sastry (Kanche)
Best Choreographer: Prem Rakshith (Baahubali: The Beginning)