Prakash Jha’s Raajneeti is a battle epic, fought between two sides who have, at first, the hunger for power, and later, the thirst for revenge. Thrilling from the start, this political drama sucks you in before you can resist its force, and Prakash Jha, with Raajneeti, has made a commercial blockbuster while making sure it remains a unique product, a film unlike anything you’ve seen before.

Prakash Jha takes from The Mahabharat: An unwed mother parts with her newborn, cousins warring for ultimate power, a maternal uncle who guides, the bad cousin who befriends the bastard son, and reasoning to kill unarmed foes.

The dispute between the two sides causes the party to divide, and so begin the extreme measures taken by both the sides to destroy the opposition and win the election. It’s Arjun Rampal, Ranbir Kapoor and Nana Patekar versus Manoj Bajpai and Ajay Devgn. There are many well-layered subplots, and you don’t mind the heaviness of Raajneeti coming at you so fast; in fact, the wonderfully ruthless editing gives all the scenes an appearance of being highlighted, and you might not realize the film is three hours long.

Prakash Jha shows political rallies in a mind-boggling way. He also extracts super-performances from all. The talented Mr Bajpai gets a role to sink his teeth into and he chomps away, and takes over Raajneeti along with Arjun Rampal and Ranbir Kapoor. Arjun Rampal is surprisingly brilliant, and for Ranbir Kapoor it’s yet another seemingly effortless performance. Katrina Kaif acts, too… and eventually enters politics. Raajneeti has a story that gives all the actors space and time to act it out. As for the oldies, Naseerudin Shah puts in a special appearance, and Nana Patekar is the wise maternal uncle who plays politics without raising his voice. Anyway, the movie’s unpredictability is what will keep you hooked, and you might even be sad when you realize it’s about to end.

Prakash Jha’s Raajneeti is a high-voltage political drama that you need to go watch right now.

[rating:4]

By Aditya Mehtaполучить кредитную карту москвавзять кредитную карту в втб банкегде взять кредитную карту без проблемподать онлайн заявку на получение кредитной карты

Did you like this blog?*
How did you find this blog?*
What kind of articles would you like to read on the blog?*
Name:*
E-mail:*

59 Comments

  1. Arjuna

    June 4, 2010 at 1:17 pm

    the movie is very good and is watchable for once

  2. ritesh sharma

    June 4, 2010 at 8:45 pm

    its really a treat to watch with utmost curiosity throughout 3 hours,superb performance of allwith great direction ,must watch movie.

  3. prakash

    June 4, 2010 at 9:33 pm

    brilliant

  4. Divya

    June 5, 2010 at 9:04 am

    Movie is brilliant and is worth watching…… much much better than Kites and is a blockbuster…………

  5. Sadaf Zaidi

    June 5, 2010 at 10:22 am

    Hi
    Raajneeti is a amazing story. Katrina is gauges and Ranbir is so handsome. The picturesation of upper lake from different angles are just unexplainable. And of course My Bhopal is lovely.

  6. sandy

    June 5, 2010 at 10:22 am

    Fantastic movie, great execution by Prakashji as usual. Great work by Ajay and Manoj specially,all have worked well.
    Good gripping movie….

  7. vnathan

    June 5, 2010 at 11:56 am

    The movie is overrated. It is certainly not a 4 star.

  8. Gaurav Srivastava

    June 5, 2010 at 11:56 am

    Yes. no doubt, Rajneeti is a wonderful movie. Jha has done a superb job.

  9. Rahul

    June 5, 2010 at 12:44 pm

    the movie is extremely outstanding…Mr. Jha you are a brilliant directer in handling social/political dramas…hats off to u…all are acted brillantly.

  10. Mustafa

    June 5, 2010 at 12:46 pm

    the acting is up to mark…superbly handled n solid screenplay…must watch for acting n sequences.

  11. Anzari Hussain

    June 5, 2010 at 2:01 pm

    Every Indian has to watch this film. Then only he will understand the weakness in democratic government.

    It is clear from the movie that Millions vote for the luxury survival of few. And that few fight each other to get the supreme position leaving behind the millions welfare who voted them to power.

  12. Inder

    June 5, 2010 at 2:37 pm

    Awesome movie! A Must watch!

    As mentioned by Aditya above seems to be inspired by Mahabharata. However, it is fast paced and keeps you hooked on throughout.

  13. kunal

    June 5, 2010 at 2:43 pm

    The movie is extremely outstanding…Mr. Jha you are a brilliant directer in handling social/political dramas…hats off to u…all are acted brillantly.Must watch…

  14. Ashish Kumar

    June 5, 2010 at 5:53 pm

    Awesome movie….
    Jha has taken the best out of its starcast… Ranbir Kapoor rocks !!!

    Worth watching.

  15. Amar nath Jha

    June 5, 2010 at 5:53 pm

    yesterday, watched the much hyped and publicised movie, prakash jha’s RAJNEETI. offcourse is a modern version the epic mahabharata, the karn (Ajay Devgun), arjun (Ranbir), draupadi (katrina), kunti (trikha), Krishna (Nana patekar)…and many more..which u can easily relate with the old epic.. but it failed at many places…like: the lady (kunti – bharti in movie) who opposed her father in her early years as a young politician, who hated the dirty politics those days, got herself fully involved in dirty politics in her later years… the election speech of Katrina was a boring moment…and was approved by a child sitting beside us, telling to her grandpa: dadaji, bada bore kar rahe hai.. all around us agreed with and had a nice laugh hearing that…Actually the film is not based on any policy, its why you cant even expect the next scene…is it the politics of India the biggest democratic country in the world? if yes…then the ladylove of Ranbir who came from Newyork (her childhood was spent in ireland), had a better quality in her, who refused to be a part of this type of politics. katrina’s character was a puppet…out of character. Overall the movie fails to impress…

  16. ramesh saxena

    June 5, 2010 at 7:08 pm

    One of the best movie I have seen in my life.
    Great direction by prakash jha and excllent acting
    performd by ranbir and manoj bajpai.

  17. Vikash Bhagat.

    June 5, 2010 at 8:37 pm

    The movie is Excellent.It’s a must watch movie.Hat’s off to Prakash Jha..He always comes up to the exception..Credit should be given to director who not only made a modern epic but also balanced all actors in a balanced way…He extracted maximum frm each actor…Everyone were brilliant in movie.If any one ask to rate me…I’ll give 5 out of 5.

  18. Srikanth Kadiyala

    June 5, 2010 at 9:00 pm

    After watching Gangajal and Apaharan, I expected a lot from Prakash Jha. But it is the worst and out of my expectations. He should take it as a Gangsters movie instead of Politicians. Expected some sort of political game as really happens in India but not like killing spree movie! Is every Indian politician a murderer? He went beyond his control in writing the script just by keeping Mahabharat in mind. Very nasty of his caliber!!! How can critics say it is aUnique Product which we have never seen before?? Very funny..If 4 people say it is good…it will become good!Worst movie from Prakash Jha

  19. Chandra

    June 5, 2010 at 9:26 pm

    I saw the film today. Surely it is not a 4 star. It has a lot of disjointed stories and except for a few meaningful roles is a violent dragging tale. All in all a very por movie.

  20. Shailendar Garg

    June 6, 2010 at 12:04 pm

    This is a good Movie and is much much better than Kites and is a blockbuster. It is really a treat to watch with utmost curiosity throughout 3 hours,superb performance of allwith great direction ,must watch movie. But in the climax of the movie something ‘Mahabharat’ has been mixed and that can be ignored. But anyhow its a superb movie of this year.

  21. pushpraj

    June 6, 2010 at 12:18 pm

    hi
    saw rajneeti, its a briliant story…..
    prakash jha has once again proved that he is the best,,,,,,,,,,,

  22. Kontia

    June 6, 2010 at 3:10 pm

    Overall movie is good but dialogs are very bad just like taken from daily soap

  23. Dipak

    June 6, 2010 at 3:26 pm

    Great movie and keeps you curious through the end

  24. achal

    June 6, 2010 at 4:42 pm

    awesome movie…..
    its a 200% must watch……
    nana patekar and ranbir are awesome in dis movie……

  25. tamilcinemareview

    June 7, 2010 at 3:53 am

    critics say that the film is a hit as it is one of unique films released in recent times, all the characters are excellent except katrina kaif’s! please visit youtube.com/tamilcinemareview for latest tamil movie reviews!

  26. Ritesh Kathrecha

    June 7, 2010 at 3:59 am

    Raajneeti is watchable movie. Though it has loopholes but which movie doesn’t have it? Even Sholay had many loopholes and weakness. Nothing is perfect in this world.

    In this time of HOUSEFUL, DE DHANA DHAN, or any such non-sense, rubbish, and boring movies, RAAJNEETI seems like THE GODFATHER to me.

    First half is gripping and interesting. Second half is bit lengthy and very little bit boring. But, overall movie is superb.

    Ya, it’s MAHABHARAT which you will know after 80% of movie :-). However, it’s slick screenplay, powerful performances, and power play drama, it’s watchable.

    I liked it. That’s all.

  27. Urshella

    June 7, 2010 at 9:36 am

    brilliant,superb,outstanding,WOW! 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

  28. maggie

    June 7, 2010 at 10:12 am

    The Movie keeps you hooked throughout. Interesting twist of events..But some things could have been shown strongly like the love angle between Ranbir, katrina and the foreign girl…katrina had a minor role to play with her coming in to the picture towards the end of the movie..she could have been the surprise packet of the movie..Ranbir as samar was fabulous..worth a watch once..

  29. Rohit Singh

    June 7, 2010 at 10:22 am

    Prakash Jha has always been a favourite n i must say this is the best movie he has made in bollywood!!! N yeah he is a master at making bad actors act well!!

  30. keshav jain

    June 7, 2010 at 10:53 am

    all the characters r inspired from mahabharat…
    the best performance was given by manoj vajpayee..he just rockd!!

  31. Sandeep Israni

    June 7, 2010 at 11:11 am

    Great direction…..brilliant performances by all….a must watch!!!!!

  32. nirai

    June 7, 2010 at 3:03 pm

    RAJNEETI IS FULL OF RAJNEETI
    MUST WATCH

  33. AMRIT SINHA

    June 7, 2010 at 3:18 pm

    marvelous performance by all. An energetic thrilled movie..do must watch by everyone!!!!!!!!!1

  34. kjiuuu

    June 7, 2010 at 6:25 pm

    chhakass

  35. Rahul

    June 7, 2010 at 7:13 pm

    Ok Movie!!!! Not that gr8

  36. AMITABH BACHHAN

    June 7, 2010 at 9:06 pm

    COULDNT WATCH THE MOVIE!

  37. Pankaj

    June 8, 2010 at 9:51 am

    Nice movie I have ever watched after 3-idiots.

  38. RAHUL KUMAR SHAW

    June 8, 2010 at 4:07 pm

    Dear Viewers,
    Mr. Prakash jha made a brilliant movie,did a great job , The Public of movie were really done effective ROLE . Specially, Nana Pathekar, Manoj Bajpai, Katrina Kaif and most vital Role done by Ranbir Kapoor . Ranbir has done brilliant work. Overall background music is efficient.
    Mr. Jha makes the difference everytime. And this time did too.

  39. gulrez

    June 8, 2010 at 5:02 pm

    Must Watch Movie….Worth Watching
    It is must watch movie.Ajay and Arjun did a fabulas job but Nasir sir in a short role and Kat is gorgeous in the movie
    1st half- U cann’t skip for a sec.
    2nd half- is lenghty and politics is too much
    but this should be the greatest hit of this year.

  40. Rajeev

    June 8, 2010 at 7:02 pm

    Hi,

    I was very exited to watch this movie, even I pushed one of the biker on the way of Cinema Hall through my car.

    After watching, I could say this was an below average movie with good star cast. Actually it was story of Mahabharat in today’s political scenario. Every thing was taken from mahabhart so you could know, after 30 min, what would be the full movie. And you will wait for completing this movie and leave the hall silently. Prakash Jha could have done much better with his own story after all he had very good star cast.

    I think, now these days they just fool through their promotion and make money in first week.

    Regards,
    Rajeev Misra

  41. Sanjay Mishra

    June 8, 2010 at 8:33 pm

    This Is one of the ultmate of Prakash bhai, I would expect few more in future ….. carry on Prakash GOOD WORK

  42. Ajay Kundalia

    June 8, 2010 at 10:31 pm

    Must watch best all time movie made on politics.

  43. Manish K

    June 9, 2010 at 9:43 pm

    Hi,
    I kind of read all feedback, althogh i had decided to watch the movie mucth before.
    Some of the people try here to be ” Nikhat Kazmi ” and Taran Aadarsh- i wonder Y!!
    one needs to just give an openion about the movie.

    Its Rocking movie guyz! and a repeate watch, I have seen it twice and on for a next watch!!
    Brilliant performances of all achtors and undoubtably awsome direction by Mr. prakash Jha.

    Ranbir rocks and his performance is a slap on all on his critics face who say he cant act. Nana and Ajay are good as always. I would say it is going to be a come back Movie for Manoj wazpai for sure!!

    Watch it for the great acting and gripping script.!

    Cheers!

    Mann

  44. Rahul

    June 9, 2010 at 9:48 pm

    Mindblowing Movie…Great..
    hats off to Prakash jha and the entire team of Raajniti

    I agree with Manish, you are right man, even I can see it again…

    I missed the songs though..

    wow movie in totality..and everyone is rocking…..

    hip-hip hurreh..

  45. Ravi

    June 10, 2010 at 1:17 pm

    Bandal movie ha paisa barbaad karna ho to jao

  46. Amit Ag

    June 10, 2010 at 4:13 pm

    Yes. no doubt, Rajneeti is a wonderful movie. Vajpyee has done a superb job.

  47. Vijay Sharma(Darbhanga)BIHAR

    June 10, 2010 at 5:25 pm

    Super, midblowing movie I liked the act of Manoj Bajpay, Ajay devgan and Nana patekar as well as Prakash Jha is a really very tallented director thanks.

  48. Shakti Pathak(Darbhanga)BIHAR

    June 10, 2010 at 5:28 pm

    Manoj Bajpay is really an actor

  49. MK

    June 10, 2010 at 5:40 pm

    The pace of the movie is indeed terrific and performances by the male actors is good, but somewhere Mr. Jha forgets that the movie was intended for a “Rajneetik” theme and not an underworld mayhem! The amount of bloodshed shown reminds one of Godfather. There is no “Rajneeti” in the movie, no strategy – only murders. The role of a great actor like Naseeruddin Shah has been reduced to a nothing – a person who gives up fight for his cause just because of a weak moment in life. Katrina is totally out-of-place in her net dupattas and ill fitted salwar kameezs. Ranbir of course looks very Royal. Overall, and average masala movie doing good because of a big starcast and the “Mahabharat” angle. Well juxtaposed with the modern Ramayan theme soon to be seen in “Ravana”!

  50. shubham saxena

    June 10, 2010 at 11:41 pm

    it was a good experience to see the movie,everyone has plays a imp role of his/her part.specially arjun rampal , ranbir and katrina kaif,she just look like sonia gandhi,and i wishes for her future,and i believe that this movie will go far ,and i can’t forget this movie in my life.aowsome movie,hat’s of to prakash jha

  51. Sanjeetems

    June 11, 2010 at 1:39 am

    Its just an awesum movie…Meaningfull movie from a great director.Excellent Performances from each one.
    Arjun atlast showed that he can really act after Rockon.Ranbir is just future of india..Nana is rocking without him dis movie is incomplete..Manoj is as bad as he could be(dis is the positivity about his role)..he is just so natural..Ajay is as gud as he is in every movie but I think he is bit sidelined…Katrina has come a long way in hindi movie…
    In short a must watch movie..

  52. Nitin

    June 13, 2010 at 7:30 am

    I have never seen any movie like this before. Excitement was there till the end on the movie. I give a FIVE STAR rating to this movie.

  53. Meenu

    June 13, 2010 at 12:47 pm

    very boring movie……waste of money and time.

  54. sanjay

    June 13, 2010 at 1:13 pm

    RAJNEETI IS A FANTASTIC MOVIE FULL OF ACTION,FIGHT,LOVE,SEX

  55. Swati

    June 14, 2010 at 2:49 pm

    watched movie yesterday….. I really liked it.
    Ranbeer Kapoor’s acting was remarkable. Arjun Rampal was looking too good. I would suggest him to work as a negative hero. Katrina looked very pretty in sarees. Nana actually played the tricks like Krishna in Mahabharat.

    I really appriciate the whole team fo making a wonderful movie which is really full of “RAAJNEETI”.

  56. karthik

    June 14, 2010 at 6:09 pm

    Fantastic movie!!

    Must watch. I loved it.

  57. arjun gulati

    June 15, 2010 at 1:56 pm

    saw this movie with frnds…nice but no. of loopholes….the politics is dirty but not unleashed as shown in the movie… anyways …nice effort by the director and the crew

  58. pranay

    June 17, 2010 at 9:21 pm

    raajneeti if u watch the movie u see that what the realyy politicens are
    so plzz go n watch raaja ki neeti
    nd dont watch in pirated vcds okkkkkkk

  59. maan

    June 21, 2010 at 1:40 pm

    nice…..movie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in BookMyShow Alerts

All articles/blogs are intended to inform, entertain and amuse. We make no representations or guarantees about the truth, accuracy or quality of any content.

Copyright 2017 © Bigtree Entertainment Pvt. Ltd. All Rights Reserved

Subscribe To Our Newsletter
Subscribe to our email newsletter today to receive updates on the latest news!
Thank You For Subscribing To Us!

Now get regular updates on the latest entertainment news and style trends.

Providing you with the best of Bollywood, Hollywood, style and more.
Get the best in entertainment, while keeping yourself entertained!
We respect your privacy. Your information is safe and will never be shared.
Don't miss out. Subscribe today.
×
×
WordPress Popup