All You Need To Know About CRICKET KA MAHA SANGRAM – IPL Season 4

Your Guide

It’s that time of the year again when IPL fever reaches grips the nation. Ten teams, a hundred and sixty players and millions of fans wait with bated breath as IPL season 4 approaches. The anxious cricket addicts await 51 days of cricketing bonanza through 74 matches . Even as the ICC World Cup celebrations end, cricket fans are looking ahead at a long season of non-stop cricketing fun, thanks to IPL Season 4 that kicks off today.

If you belong to the cricket crazy gang, here is a quick FYI guide which spoon feeds you with every bit of information you would like to know about the forthcoming cricket war…


Champions Of The Past
Chennai Super Kings (2010), Deccan Chargers (2009) and Rajasthan Royals (2008).

Stay Glued to your TV
Matches will be telecast at 4 pm and 8 pm on Set Max

Pune And Kochi, It’s Time To Smile!
Two news franchises; Sahara Pune Warriors and Kochi Tuskers Kerala join the existing eight teams in the fourth season of the IPL.

The Revamped IPL Make-Up
There will be two groups of five teams each and they will play 70 league matches plus four play-off games. Each team will now play seven matches at home and seven away.

What goes down? Obviously The No. Of Matches
Compared to 94 matches played in the last three editions, this time there will be only 74 games over 51 days.

Where Will The Matches Be Played?
Matches will be played across 12 venues: MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai; Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad; Nehru Stadium, Kochi; Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi; Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai; Dr DY Patil Sports Academy, Navi Mumbai; Eden Gardens, Kolkata; Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur; M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore; Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali, Chandigarh; Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore; Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala.

Captains Know It All
Royal Challengers (Daniel Vettori)
Kolkata Knight Riders (Gautam Gambhir)
Delhi Daredevils (Virender Sehwag)
Mumbai Indians (Sachin Tendulkar)
Deccan Chargers (Kumar Sangakkara)
Kings XI Punjab ( Adam Gilchrist)
Rajasthan Royals (Shane Warne)
Chennai Super Kings (M S Dhoni)
Kochi Tuskers (Mahela Jayawardene)
Pune Warriors (Yuvraj Singh)

Who’s The Costliest Of All?
Gautam Gambhir was purchased by Kolkata Knight Riders at the player auction for a whopping Rs 11.4 crore.

We Are Sorry For Our Bengal Tiger
One of India’s greatest captains, Sourav Ganguly, who captained KKR in three editions, will not be a part of the IPL Season 4 after he went unsold in the auction. There was a glimmer of hope when Kochi Tuskers showed interest in signing up Ganguly at his base price of $400,000, but other franchises objected to Kochi’s belated move.

Missing Heroes
Paul Collingwood, who was signed up by Rajasthan Royals, has been ruled out due to a knee injury. Australian seamer Ben Hilfenhaus, who was slated to play for Chennai, is also ruled out with injury. NZ’s Tim Southee will take his spot in the side. Sri Lanka’s Angela Matthews will miss out on playing for Sahara Pune Warriors due to a pulled muscle. Aussie stars Ricky Ponting, Michael Clarke, Mitchell Johnson have pulled out despite the riches on offer. Pakistani cricketers were again ignored.

Players Retained
Only 12 players were retained by the five franchises for the fourth edition of the IPL. Champions Chennai Super Kings retained World Cup winning captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Suresh Raina, local boy Murali Vijay and South African all-rounder Albie Morkel. Mumbai Indians, who finished runners-up, retained batting maestro Sachin Tendulkar, feisty off-spinner Harbhajan Singh, West Indies all-rounder Kieron Pollard and Sri Lankan pacer Lasith Malinga. Rajasthan Royals stuck to Shane Warne and Shane Watson while Virender Sehwag and Virat Kohli were retained by Delhi Daredevils and RCB respectively.

No Controversies Please
Twenty20 cricket competition that is the brainchild of the then BCCI vice-president Lalit Modi. He was the face of the tournament. His revolutionary decisions changed the way cricket was viewed. However, allegations of corruption and financial irregularities resulted in Modi’s removal as IPL commissioner’s post. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) appointed Chirayu Amin as the new IPL boss

получение займа webmoneyкредитные карты всех банков без справоквзять денег в долг в ярославлерасчетно кассовое обслуживание в банке