Mumbai Indians Tickets
Kolkata Knight Riders Tickets

Chennai Super Kings tickets

IPL 2017 has started and seven matches have already gone. The tournament has started in full swing and a lot of buzz and excitement has been seen around this year’s play. The teams are pumped up as well as the owners of the teams. Though we have seen quite a lot changes and some of the big key players missing from the tournament but still this 10th season is going to be better and bigger than the previous leagues. The teams will be playing across all the 10 decided venues and we have compiled a list of the top 5 venues and the top scores on the grounds.

Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi This is the homeground of the Delhi Team- Delhi Daredevils and will be witnessing all the greatest matches of this star studded team lead by Zaheer Khan. Ther highest total at this ground is 231/4 by Delhi Daredevils made against Kings XI Punjab

M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore This is one of the biggest cricket stadiums India has got and is the homeground to one of the best IPL teams, Royal Challengers Bangalore. The team is led by Shane Watson at present as Virat Kohli is out for few matches in the initial stages of the league. The highest total on this ground is by RCB 263/5 against a former IPL franchise, Pune Warriors, in 2013.

Rajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad

This newly built stadium has a capacity of over 55,000 spectators and this is the homeground to Sunrisers Hyderabad. The highest total on this batsman friendly wicket is by former IPL team, Chennai Superkings, with a score of 223/3 against the previous Hyderabad franchise, the Deccan Chargers.

SCA Stadium, Rajkot

This is the homeground to the newly formed IPL franchise Gujarat Lions; the team is led by Suresh Raina. The team has great potential and has shown great performances in the last season. The highest total at this ground is by Gujarat Lions (164/3) against Rising Pune Supergiants in 2016.

Eden Gardens, Kolkata With the motto ‘Korbo Lorbo Jeetbo’, this stadium is the homeground to the Bengal team, Kolkata Knight Riders, which is led by Gautam Gambhir. The highest total at this ground is by Kings XI Punjab (204/2) against the home team in 2010.

Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai This world class stadium is the homeground of everyone’s favourite IPL team, Mumbai Indians. The team is lead by Rohit Sharma and the highest total on this ground is 235/1 by Royal Challengers Bangalore against the home team, in 2015.

IPL 2017 will go on until the middle of May and we are expecting fireworks all over the country in terms of cricketing action of course! The IPL 2017 Final will be played in Hyderabad on 21st May 2017. The tournament is spread over 47 days and across 10 venues. The schedule of this upcoming IPL Tournament has been designed with each team playing 14 matches, 7 at home, and 7 away. So book your tickets now and support your favourite and home teams and make them emerge victorious at the end of the tournament.