Quick Look at Mumbai Indians: The Strongest Contenders for the 2017 Title!

The T20 Premier League in India, incepted in 2007 has reached its 10th year and it's going to be bigger and better than ever. The popular T20 cricket tournament has returned and is starting from April 5, 2017, all across the country. This year it will showcase full-throttle battles between 8 different teams and Mumbai Indians is one of the strongest contenders to lift the trophy. It is quite evident from their previous tournaments, the performances of the players, plus the able guidance of the iconic player, the Master Blaster himself – Sachin Tendulkar, who was a part of this team in the initial years, that they are primed to mount a strong challenge this year.

Mumbai Indians has been a team of cricketing legends and global superstars from the year of inception and was formed in 2008 during the inaugural year of this tournament. The Mumbai brigade has always looked to play fast and play fair and this spirit shows in their history of wins. From the struggle in the initial seasons to winning their first title in 2013, followed the winning sweep in 2015, the team has come a long way with the most wins in the tournament – 80.

Mumbai Indians will take on Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in their inaugural cricket match at Wankhede Stadium on April 9, 2017. The team is led by the local boy Rohit Sharma where the side has an attractive mix of players like, Harbhajan Singh, Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Lendl Simmons, Lasith Malinga, Mitchell Johnson, Kieron Pollard and Tim Southee to scare the other sides.The Srilankan star player Mahela Jayawardene is the coach of this heavy duty team and is surely going to add points to it.

Like every year, each team will play 14 matches, 2 against each team, one at home and one away. Consequently, the top four teams will qualify for the playoffs and the top two teams will play the finale at the Rajiv Gandhi International stadium, Hyderabad on May 21, 2017. You all can book your tickets now for the amazing matches of Mumbai Indians in this top T20 cricket sport event at BookMyShow- Mood Kiya, Book Kiya!

  • Australian Open 2019 Predictions - BookMyShow Blog

    The Australian Open 2019: Predictions

  • ODI Series Preview: India's Tour of Australia - BookMyShow

    ODI Series Preview: India's Tour of Australia

  • IPL 2019: Auction and Squad Review - BookMyShow

    IPL 2019: Auction and Squad Review