We know the nation is excited. Eagerly waiting for the month of October to be here. Every soccer fan has just one thing to say, in unison – ' Let's Football'. The official punchline for the Indian Super League 2014. And, for all those non-soccer fans, take a look why every second person is saying, C'mon India, Let's Football.

The ISL 2014 had a grand, starry start in the last week of August. All eight team owners along with IMG-Reliance came together. And officially pledge their involvement in the much-awaited tournament. The event, also, witnessed the launch of the official logo of 2014 Indian Super League. 

With each passing week, every football-fan in India is eagerly waiting to catch upon the matches. Have you reserved your set of ISL tickets yet? If no, don't waste another moment, before its too late.

If you are not aware of what Indian Super League is all about, don't be disheartened. Read on to get a brief insight about the tournament – What, When, Who, etc. All the answers to your questions lie ahead. Read on.

What is Indian Super League 2014?
Indian Super League (ISL) is officially known as Hero Indian Super League. It is titled so owing to sponsorship reasons. The best way to describe it – As IPL goes for cricket, ISL goes for soccer. ISL is the top tier football league, apart from the existing I-League. Found in 2013, it's primary objective is to popularize the sport of football in India. Also to develop India into a global football entity. Operating along the lines of T20 Cricket Indian Premier League and Major League Soccer,
U.S.A, it will feature eight franchise participating in the tournament.

When Is Indian Super League 2014 happening?
This is the first-of-its-kind football championship. Spanning over a period of two months, ISL tickets will be available for matches happening from October 12, 2014 till December 20, 2014.

How many franchise are participating in ISL 2014?
A total of 8 franchise/team representing eight cities of India will be seen competing against each other.Franchise Details:
1. Atletico de Kolkata
Team Owners: Sourav Ganguly, Harshavardhan Neotia, Sanjiv Goenka, Utsav Parekh, Spanish La Liga side Atlético Madrid
Home Ground: Salt Lake Stadium, Kolkata

2. Club Chennai
Team Owners: Abhishek Bachchan, Vita Dani
Home Ground: Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Chennai

3. Delhi Dynamos FC
Team Owners: DEN TV Networks
Home Ground: Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Delhi

4. FC Goa
Team Owners: Venugopal Dhoot (Videocon company), Dattaraj Salgaocar, Shrinivas Dempo
Home Ground: Fartoda Stadiu, Goa

5. FC Pune City
Team Owners: Salman Khan, Wadhawan Group, ACF Fiorentina
Home Ground: Shri Shiv Chhatrapati Sports Complex, Pune

6. Kerala Blasters FC
Team Owners: Sachin Tendulkar, Prasad V Potluri
Home Ground: Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Kochi

7. Mumbai City FC
Team Owners: Ranbir Kapoor, Bimal Parekh
Home Ground: DY Patil, Stadium, Mumbai

8. NorthEast United FC
Team Owners: John Abraham, I-League club, Shillong Lajong
Home Ground: Indira Gandhi Athletic Stadium, Guwahati

Indian Super League 2014 – Fixtures:
We are calling out to all the die-hard soccer fans. Save your dates and reserve your ISL tickets for your favorite matches. The countdown has begun for the Indian Super League. Bet, you can't miss this one!