The 10th edition of the Indian T20 league begins on April 5th, 2017. The first match will be between last year’s finalists – the David Warner-led Sunrisers Hyderabad and the Virat Kohli-led Royal Challengers Bangalore. Every Indian household will switch to T20 standard time, with professionals returning from work just in time for a pre-dinner drink and the toss of the 8 PM game. Summer ‘vacation’, in the truest sense, for kids and adults alike.

Here’s a brief statistical breakdown (records and un-records) of the most famous cricket league in the world:

9 – number of centuries scored between the two openers of Royal Challengers Bangalore, Virat Kohli and Chris Gayle alone. Kohli scored all his four in the 2016 season. 

4 – cumulative total of career league centuries scored by all Mumbai Indians batsmen over the 10 years. Delhi Daredevils has four too, Kolkata Knight Riders has one, Kings XI Punjab has seven, Chennai Super Kings has five, Sunrisers Hyderabad (including Deccan) has two. Interestingly, both Kings XI and RCB haven’t won the title, despite their high number of individual centuries.

9 – number of years since Harbhajan Singh slapped S. Sreesanth

32 – highest number of fifties in the league, by David Warner, overtaking Gautam Gambhir’s 31 last year.

4 – number of batsmen with a career league average more than 40 – Chris Gayle (over 92 games), Chris Morris (40.7 over 20 innings) and Shaun Marsh (over 62 games). Lendl Simmons so far has the highest average in the league, over just 22 games, with 47.10. JP Duminy has 39.86 in 77 games. Amongst the Indians, M.S. Dhoni is the closest with 39.39 over 128 innings.

12 – number of ducks by Gautam Gambhir in the league, the highest by any batsman, followed by Manish Pandey (11) and Parthiv Patel (10)

2 – the maximum number of 5-wicket hauls by a single bowler. James Faulkner holds the distinction. 

6 – highest number of 4-fors by a bowler, by Sunil Narine.

253highest number of sixes by a batsman – Chris Gayle. For the Indians, and second-overall on the list, is Rohit Sharma with 163.

2 – the number of times Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers have had a 200+ run partnership. Kohli features again on the elite list with Gayle once. The list features only four double-century partnerships, out of which Kohli appears in three. That says it all.

58winning percentage of M.S. Dhoni as captain, the highest in the league, despite his failed Rising Pune Supergiants stint last year. Gambhir is second with 57.

4 – number of RCB players in the top 5 of the highest individual scores list. They have just ONE in the top bowling performances (Anil Kumble back in the South African edition in 2009)

3 – number of finals reached by RCB, without winning any.

4 – number of teams that have won the title twice: CSK, MI, KKR and Hyderabad (in both its avatars). Rajasthan Royals is the only solo winner.

66 – maximum runs conceded by a bowler in an innings – Ishant Sharma. Only two overseas bowlers feature in the worst 10.

1821 – number of runs scored by Kohli and Warner in the 2016 edition. Warner’s team went on to defeat Kohli’s team in the final.