Great news for fans of the Marvel Cinematic Universe. Disney+ Hotstar is bringing you a plethora of content featuring Marvel characters, including alternate timeline stories and serialised shows featuring characters from the big screen. We now have release dates for The Falcon And The Winter Soldier and WandaVision along with many other planned releases.

‘What If…?’

Alternate stories from the Marvel universe that explore what might have happened if key events were to change.
Seasons: 1
Release: 2021


A series following Thor’s villainous brother Loki in a six episode series.
Seasons: 1
Release: 2021


Hawkeye, the Avengers’ marksman passes the torch to a young successor.
Seasons: 1
Release: 2021

‘The Mandalorian’ Season 2

The much-anticipated follow up season to the successful The Star Wars series, featuring the baby that broke the internet. Read our review of season one here.
Seasons: 1
Release: October 2020.

‘The Falcon and The Winter Soldier’

Marvel has been tight-lipped as far as the plot is concerned, but they will be releasing a series centered around Falcon and Winter Soldier (pictured above).
Director: Kari Skogland
Cast: Daniel Brühl, Desmond Chiam, Miki Ishikawa
Release: August 2020


A Marvel TV-series spin-off around the characters of Scarlet Witch and Vision.
Creator: Matt Shakman
Cast: Paul Bettany, Kat Dennings, Kathryn Hahn
Release: December 2020

For more shows on Disney+ Hotstar, see here.