TP (Timepass): Film Review

Nothing surpasses the feeling of falling in love for the first time. If you’re lucky enough, the person you love also falls in love with you. You’re probably all of 15 years when love happens for the first time and you’re elated. While this is the best time of your life and while you think that all’s well in paradise, it isn’t really the case. The world makes sure to find faults with you and your relationship. And age isn’t really on your side to help you deal with such unknown societal pressure and stick with your decision at the same time. In the words of a character from the film, "Premaat padtana, asach padta.(When you fall in love, you have to keep taking a beating". 

 

After delivering three successful films namely Natrang, Balgandharva and Balak Palak, Ravi Jadhav brings to us another film tailor-made for the bubble gum-chewing, facebook-ing and time-passing Generation Y. The film explores first love at its innocent best. So what is so novel about that you ask, as such things have been done several times in the past. First love, crazy love, mad love, love against all odds are things that have been dealt with time and again. But what makes TP (Timepass) special is the fact that it does all this with a great sense of humor, yet without belittling the whole affair.
 
TP is the story of Dagdu and Prajakta. Dagdu is a newspaper boy, his father is an auto-rickshaw driver. For Dagdu, life is all about fun and more fun. According to his friends, what is life without a little TP (Timepass)? By ‘timepass’ they mean, a non-serious ‘love’ relationship. 
 
Prajakta, an obedient girl, comes from a well-educated and cultured family that is strikingly opposite to Dagdu’s. 
 
All is well, until one day, Dagdu decides to make Prajakta his ‘timepass’. He does everything in his capability to woo her, but instead, he falls head over heels in love with her, and ends up doing anything but TP (Timepass). Despite his lowly stature in society, Prajakta too, falls in love with him and his carefree attitude. 
 
 
However, what begins as a mere ‘timepass’ between the two, changes their life in a way that they never expected. This is something that will interest audiences the most. Most people who fall in love at a young age, have no clue about what they’re getting into. And this is exactly what happens in the case of Dagdu and Prajakta.
 
 
All actors in the film and especially Ketaki Mategaonkar and Prathamesh Parab who play Prajakta and Dagdu respectively, have done a commendable job. The way both actors emote various emotions right from excitement to anxiety is noteworthy. Prathamesh and Ketaki share screenspace for the first time and look cute together. The film also stars popular artists like Vaibhav Mangale, Bhalchandra Kadam, Urmila Kanitkar, Meghana Erande, Uday Sabnis, Supriya Pathare, Bhushan Pradhan with Adesh Bandekar and Shivani Dandekar in cameo roles.
 
The screenplay and dialogues of the film penned down by Priyadarshan Jadhav and Ravi Jadhav, are catchy and gripping, "Aai-Baba an Sai babanchi shapathth" (swear on my parents and Sai Baba), literally.
 
Shibani Dandekar, adds ‘tadka’ to Ravi Jadhav’s film by dancing to a popular Koli folk song by folk artist Reshma Sonavane. 
 
All in all, this is one ‘timepass’ movie that you must watch.

альфа банк москва кредитная картакредитная карта быстро без справок

Did you like this blog?*
How did you find this blog?*
What kind of articles would you like to read on the blog?*
Name:*
E-mail:*

37 Comments

  1. Bhushan

    January 4, 2014 at 4:26 pm

    Awesome Super Hit movie…..Must watch…..!!!!! Excellent acting with perfect story n direction …with Romantic music!!!! its 5 *……

  2. TUSHAR

    January 5, 2014 at 10:07 am

    nice movie……….. again youth oriented after duniyadari……… gr8 movie by ravi jadhav……….

  3. ABHIJIT

    January 5, 2014 at 11:59 am

    एकच नंबर . . . . . राव . . .

  4. Aniruddha Rajderkar

    January 5, 2014 at 12:01 pm

    TP stands up to the expectations one would have from the makers of ‘natrang’ and ‘BP’.

    Bang on performances, soothing music, well written script are at times
    overshadowed by fabulous comic timing! First half is specially up with
    comic timing. Mere LOL won’t sum up the effect cult jokes had on the
    audience. “Meva kasa banavatat?”, “Lay zala jevan aaj!” Makes me say
    HHGF.

    Script is well crafted and justifies everyone’s side. Its good to see
    marathi movie remaining obligated to do so. Recent trend is to promote
    all wrongs and to colour it with heroism. TP outstands it. Lele’s girl
    falling for Dagdu is little difficult to digest but that’s the case with
    somany real life stories too… so I think that’s ok.

    I felt proud to see marathi cinema being mature and responsible as it
    leaves appropriate message for our Roadside-Romeo even though he is the
    HERO of the movie! Even recent hindi release ‘Ranjhana’ missed it.

    Movie finishes with a promise for a well deserved sequel. Its absolutely worth a watch.

  5. rahul walanj

    January 5, 2014 at 1:48 pm

    beautiful movie must watch for every students … mi shikao nahi pan mi bolto, ani tu shikali pan tula bolata yet nahi.. aplyala donach goshti awadtat ek kaju katli ani dusri praju patlii

  6. Aju_21

    January 5, 2014 at 5:55 pm

    Awesome movie !!!
    Prathamesh Parab steals the show with his brilliant acting !!!.
    About Music, I bet everyone will leave the theatre humming the song “Mala Ved lagle premache ” for sure.
    Refreshing Love Story, Splendid Direction and hats off to all actors and crew.

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !!!

  7. abhay

    January 5, 2014 at 10:29 pm

    हा सिनेमा खऱ्या अर्थाने फक्त “टाईमपास” ह्याच एकमेवं उद्देशाने पाहावा… कुठलाही संदेश हा सिनेमा देत नाही…. वास्तविक पाहता मध्यांतरा नंतर हा सिनेमा का वाढवला आहे तेच कळत नाही. मध्यांतरा अगोदर मात्र संपूर्ण मनोरंजन करतो हे कबुल करायलाच हवे. प्राजक्ता चे प्रेम दगडू वर इतक्या सहज सहजी कसे होते हे कळण्या पलीकडचे. गाणी मात्र छानच. एकदा पाहायला हरकत नाही पण फार अपेक्षा ठेऊ नयेत.

    • Proud_Mumbaikar

      January 11, 2014 at 11:21 am

      he vayach ase aste kahich kalat nahi ki konavar kase ani ka prem hote…
      even I’ve been through same situation … now i feel what I saw in her @ that age…..

  8. Haresh Bamnalikar

    January 6, 2014 at 10:05 am

    Awesome movie…Aaplyala tar donach goshti aavdtat…EK tar Kaju Katli..aani dusari Praju Patli!!

  9. santosh

    January 6, 2014 at 10:38 am

    its very nice movie, super duper hit movie, everyone the feeling of first love………i am planning to watch this movie again with my friend as well as i am waiting for Timepass 2….

  10. sanjay

    January 6, 2014 at 12:09 pm

    awesome movie

  11. sanket

    January 6, 2014 at 1:18 pm

    Please someone upload this movie on internet. So that some people who does not live in Maharashtra, can watch this nice movie.

    • sambirje

      January 7, 2014 at 1:01 pm

      it’s against the Piracy rules 🙂

  12. Vaibhav

    January 6, 2014 at 3:16 pm

    Full to TimePass. Enjoyed every bit of this movie. went down to memory lane as a teenage boy again. must watch film. not less than 4 Stars anytime.

  13. Nitin Nevarekar

    January 6, 2014 at 5:58 pm

    “Aai-Baba an Sai babanchi shapathth” very nice movie with full time passsss

  14. sitaram wanjale

    January 7, 2014 at 10:48 am

    Mast film ahe kupch Chyan mala ved lagle premache
    1.no

    • Anita

      January 9, 2014 at 5:14 pm

      Very Nice Movie i enjoyed it

  15. Shreekant

    January 7, 2014 at 12:40 pm

    awesome movie………Full Timepass……….. enjoy

  16. mahendra sarwe

    January 7, 2014 at 3:11 pm

    khupach chhan movie aahe

  17. Anagha Paradkar

    January 7, 2014 at 8:06 pm

    A thorough entertainer… saadhya shabdaat saangaicha zhala tar “picture solid aahe.” Te tukaar Dhoom 3 wagaire warti akkalkhati paise kharcha karnyapekhsa haa paha, hyeka mhantat cinema… paise wasool…

    struggled to get tickets for d last show on a monday night. Housefull theatre with a lot of non-marathi crowd as well. Taalya shittya aani hasha.. maaza aa gaya!!!

  18. sameer

    January 9, 2014 at 2:38 pm

    Super Hit Blockbuster Marathi movie. Must watch by everyone…awesome movie…

  19. Amit Jasud

    January 9, 2014 at 9:30 pm

    Really 1 no. movie ! In first 5 days I saw 2 times & again going on saturday with family. Don’t waste money on other bollywood & hollywood movies.

    एका पिकनिकला जाऊन आल्यावर जसे मस्त वाटते ना , अगदी तसे वाटते …. मस्त !

    Theatres are full throughout. Strange is non-maharashtrian public are ahead of Marathi Manus to enjoy this awesome movie.

    Don’t miss ! Justice your valuable Time & Money !

    Timepassss…..

    Amit Jasud

  20. Guest

    January 11, 2014 at 11:16 am

    mala ved lagle Timepass che……
    after so many time watched such a great movie….
    everyone should definitely watch this movie….

  21. Guest

    January 11, 2014 at 11:17 am

    mala ved lagle Timepass che……
    after so many time watched such a great movie….

  22. Proud_Mumbaikar

    January 11, 2014 at 11:18 am

    must watch movie…… Full to paisa vasool…

  23. prashant ghag

    January 11, 2014 at 1:34 pm

    this is the fantastic movie
    that great fun and love
    i like it
    i will wet for part 2 this movie

  24. omkar

    January 19, 2014 at 10:30 am

    i woss an awsome movie and i felt very nice while seeing this movie i will definately wait for tp 2

  25. Ashish D. Jadav

    January 20, 2014 at 3:55 pm

    I am n a gujarati. In my life I have never ever seen mararhi movie in theatre but I have seen TIMEPASS movie on the big screen. Its was really gud movie, I have not seen search type of movies in hindi cinema.

    The movie as gud musics & songs. Special ‘ mela ved lagale premache’. The movie actor & Actress.have done very gud job. I mean Prathmesh & Ketki act awesome. One thing I say I have understood full movie ek dum aaram se.. it was really gud story hats of to Mr. RAVI JADHAV as make such type of movie I salute u sir. This movie as touch my heart I want to my flashback. This story is related to my life.. Mr. Ravi Jadhav I have suggestion that while making of TIMEPASS 2. Dagdu & Prajakta should get married, why because in your hindi cinema boy achieve all the goals for is girlfriend. But girlfrnd get married with different person.

  26. Dev Chaudhari

    January 28, 2014 at 2:38 am

    Lai bhari movie… Guys waiting for Part 2…..

  27. Dr.Rags

    January 29, 2014 at 1:21 pm

    why kannada movies are not screened in inox belgaum?many good kannada movies are released.people do expect this kind of regional movies.

  28. Dnyaneshwar More

    January 30, 2014 at 4:56 pm

    Timepass ha movie Khup Sunder ahe aamha sarvana to khup aavdala ahe .Aamhi sarvjan Tp 2chi vat Phatoy.

  29. Roshan

    February 4, 2014 at 5:06 pm

    प्रेमात पडल्यावर एखादा माणूस कसा बदलतो हे दाखवलं आहे या चित्रपटात, खूप छान स्टोरी आहे

  30. Ali Shaikh

    February 17, 2014 at 12:24 pm

    Naya Hai Vah

  31. santosh

    March 17, 2014 at 12:14 pm

    ami garib aslo mahun kay jhale amchya manachi shrimanti aprampar, ketki miss u

    • chandtadeep

      March 19, 2014 at 2:36 pm

      aapun kharac boltuya prem kela time pass nai kela jaban GALFAle pan man nay

  32. toms children

    July 22, 2015 at 3:35 pm

    excitement to the downtown area. I think it’s awesome.

  33. Buy TOMS Shoes Online

    July 29, 2015 at 2:21 am

    much to do with the fact that, at 22, she always seems too mature and wittily wise to play a teenage virgin with a taste for trash fiction. Nonetheless, they spark charmingly and it’s a shame that the chemistry between Radnor and Reaser is so palpably less potent, as the contentment she feels at the

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


× nine = 18

More in Film Reviews

All articles/blogs are intended to inform, entertain and amuse. We make no representations or guarantees about the truth, accuracy or quality of any content.

Copyright 2017 © Bigtree Entertainment Pvt. Ltd. All Rights Reserved

Subscribe To Our Newsletter
Subscribe to our email newsletter today to receive updates on the latest news!
Thank You For Subscribing To Us!

Now get regular updates on the latest entertainment news and style trends.

Providing you with the best of Bollywood, Hollywood, style and more.
Get the best in entertainment, while keeping yourself entertained!
We respect your privacy. Your information is safe and will never be shared.
Don't miss out. Subscribe today.
×
×
WordPress Popup