Pitiable dialogue delivery, awful direction and very poor picture quality are the only words that can describe this film at its best. 

vikalp1.jpegAn adaptation of the Sandra Bullock-Jeremy Northman starrer Hollywood film “The Net”, “Vikalp” is worse than a documentary created by an average media student these days.

Rishika Gandhi played by Deepal Shaw is a submissive, lower middle class Marathi girl working in a respectable IT company in Mumbai. During her tenure as a code developer in the company, Rishika messes up and is snubbed by her boss. She somehow wins over that hurdle but resigns from her job. Amidst all this, the family of her boyfriend blames her for using their son for financial security. Heart broken, Rishika ultimately takes up an offer from a Bangkok-based software company.

Within a couple of months, she realizes that she is caught in a network of internet criminals and was being used as a hacker in the guise of a software developer. Shy and low self-esteemed Rishika tries to win her internal and external weaknesses to liberate herself from the trap.
 
A bad choice of cast I must say! Most of the faces in the film are fresh and hence lack the necessary acting skills. Our tip to director Sachin Karande: Please stick to documentaries as this is certainly not viable in commercial mainstream cinema!

Deepal Shaw is completely artificial in her performance. You cannot feel depth in a single scene of the film. What do you have to say when the audience bursts out laughing during a grave scene in a film! The most hilarious bit of the film was when Deepal looks at herself in the mirror and screams ‘Bhaad mein jaao sab log’. It seems she loves the dialogue as she says it more than 20 times at a stretch. ‘Angry young woman’! 
 
Moreover, the only asset the actress possesses is her good figure which is not at all flaunted in the film. Thumbs down for the costume designer and the make-up artiste! Deepal was made to look extremely dull and wretched!

Our tip to Deepal Shaw: Please try to be a little natural when you’re trying to bring out a desi accent. We think item numbers are your only calling. If you wish to enter bollywood, enroll yourself for an acting course and then try your hand at it.
 
Do not dare to watch Vikalp even if you do not have a plan for the weekend. Relaxing at home would be a better idea for sure. Spare yourself the horror!
 
[Rating:0]

Shikha Shahкредитная карта приватбанка отзывы 2015оформить кредитную карту с льготным периодом онлайнзолотая кредитная карта приватбанка отзывысрочно нужны деньги без процентов

Did you like this blog?*
How did you find this blog?*
What kind of articles would you like to read on the blog?*
Name:*
E-mail:*

8 Comments

  1. Aakash

    January 6, 2011 at 11:11 am

    Hello Shikha Shah,

    I don’t know why u hv written these comments, I think u r jelous of Deepal or vikalp unit. I hv also seen promos and listen songs. Any how I will give best of luck to all new comers in the film industry I will wish specially Vikalp be a good movie in public viewership.

    I will rate this movie atleat 3 stars and could be 3 and 1/2 in public views.

    VIKALP IS GOING TO BE VERY GOOD MOVIE.

    Akash

  2. Nandkumar

    January 6, 2011 at 11:26 am

    Shikha madam,

    After reading ur reviews about Vikalp, I only guess that some one has intentially forced u to write these type of comments about movie or received randsom from some one.

    Any how public will decide whether movie is good or bad.

    I am going to watch surely.

    Nandu

  3. Viendien

    January 6, 2011 at 5:53 pm

    Hi Ms Shikha,
    I agree with Mr. Nand kumar totally about the forced deliberate intention of urs while commenting on Vikalp in the review.
    I have myself listened to the songs and have found a couple of them very good.
    The only Vikalp before you will be to feel sorry when the moviegoers prove you wrong in the next few days.
    Viendiane

  4. Snigdha

    January 6, 2011 at 10:44 pm

    This seems like you’ve simply copy pasted a standard template for bashing a movie. Even your last statement of staying at home is such a cliche’. If you really didnt like the movie, I’d hope to read some original thoughts on it. Even your statement, “the only asset the actress possesses is her good figure which is not at all flaunted in the film.” is indeed a positive note that Deepal Shaw has stayed true to her character in the film. We have more original movie critics to watch out for than go by your advice. I’m surely going to watch Vikalp tomorrow.

  5. Nisha

    January 6, 2011 at 10:51 pm

    Hey guys, The trailers are looking great. Those of you who don’t know it was Nirmal Pandey’s last film. As a tribute to him, we all must go and watch it. Its a social thriller and the storytelling looks great. Miss Shikha, I dont believe in your childish and immature comments. If you’re really keen on giving strong “tips” to other people, I suggest you start looking for another profession…maybe a psychiatrist (!)

  6. Raj

    January 6, 2011 at 11:11 pm

    It looks like you’ve copy pasted from a standard template for bashing a movie. Even your last statement of staying in home versus watching this movie is such a cliché. If you really didn’t like the movie, I’d hope to read some original thoughts on it. Even your statement “the only asset the actress possesses is her good figure which is not at all flaunted in the film.” is actually a positive note because this means Deepal Shaw has been true to her character. Please don’t misguide the audience and let them decide on their now.

  7. Aman

    January 7, 2011 at 9:53 am

    Hi SHikha,

    I disagree with the above comments. I saw the promos and have read the previews and felt that the movie was not up to the grade they are talking about. The promos looked bad and the songs are awful. To add to it the movie has no good characters apart from the hyped actress Deepal Shaw.
    I felt the plot was also a stolen one from the hollywood movie the net 2.0.

    One star could have been given to make the film makers feel good about their work.

  8. Kush

    January 7, 2011 at 10:56 am

    Hello Ms. Shikha,

    I absolutely agree with the review that you have written above. I had not watched the review and had yet gone to watch the movie with some of my friends, and found to be really boring. Just could not absorb the quality of direction and acting.

    Thumbs up to you for writing such a good review. I would suggest movie goers to go shopping or spend your weekend at a friend’s place rather than watching this movie.

    The movie feels really pathetic and boring. I think those above who have written good comments, should really improve their taste for watching a movie.

    Cheers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in BookMyShow Alerts

All articles/blogs are intended to inform, entertain and amuse. We make no representations or guarantees about the truth, accuracy or quality of any content.

Copyright 2017 © Bigtree Entertainment Pvt. Ltd. All Rights Reserved

Subscribe To Our Newsletter
Subscribe to our email newsletter today to receive updates on the latest news!
Thank You For Subscribing To Us!

Now get regular updates on the latest entertainment news and style trends.

Providing you with the best of Bollywood, Hollywood, style and more.
Get the best in entertainment, while keeping yourself entertained!
We respect your privacy. Your information is safe and will never be shared.
Don't miss out. Subscribe today.
×
×
WordPress Popup