World Cup 2015: India Probables

When Yuvraj Singh, arguably India’s most valuable limited-overs player ever, played an ODI a year ago against South Africa, little did he know that it would effectively be his last for a team he made World Champions twice. 

The 30-man WC 2015 probable list has been announced.
Not surprisingly, the World Cup winning group of Yuvraj Singh, Sehwag, Gambhir, Zaheer, Chawla, Munaf, Yusuf and Harbhajan have not been considered. While Sehwag and Gambhir weren’t even selected for their Deodhar Trophy squads, Yuvraj and Harbhajan were pushing on in domestic cricket with moderately good performances. However, none of them find places in a 30-man list, which effectively ends most of their international careers. 

Sandeep Patil and co. have clearly made their sentiments about young blood known, and their selections are consistent with this philosophy. 

Apart from the regular suspects, there have been a few notable additions. 

Dhoni, Kohli, Raina, Rohit, Rahane, Dhawan, Rayadu, Jadeja, Bhuvi, Shami, Ishant, Yadav and Aaron form the upper core of the team. It could however be a toss up between Ashwin and Jadeja for a 3rd spinners spot in the final squad. 

Uthappa, Saha, Samson are the additional keeper batsmen, all of who could make the shortlist eventually. Uthappa is the favorite, based on domestic and IPL form. 

Karn Sharma, Amit Mishra, Axar Patel, Parvez Rasool form the additional quartet of spinners, who are currently better prospects than Ashwin and Jadeja on Australian pitches. Karn Sharma is a first-team favorite, based on his warm-up performances and his zip through the air. Axar hasn’t done any wrong lately, and could find himself in the shortlist for sure. 

Axar, Jadeja, Binny, Raina and Ashwin form the all-rounder core—of which Axar could be the trump card again. 

Manoj Tiwary, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav are encouraging picks, but they probably won’t make it to the final squad. 

Murali Vijay, Uthappa are backup openers, with Rohit, Dhawan and Rahane already likely to be in the team. Vijay will not be shortlisted, and he is one of two (Pujara) test specialists. 

Dinda, Kulkarni, Mohit Sharma, Kuldeep Yadav and Binny are the backup bowlers, out of which only Mohit could be picked for the final squad. 

Many would love to see Samson picked for the final squad, and it is a surprise that Naman Ojha—who lit up the A tournaments on these pitches—doesn’t find a place here. Perhaps that has a lot to do with him being yet another opener in a top-heavy team. 

Prediction FINAL SQUAD:
Dhawan, Rahane, Rohit, Kohli, Raina, Dhoni, Rayadu, Jadeja/Ashwin, Axar, Karn, Umesh, Aaron, Bhuvi, Shami, Saha/Uthappa, Mohit, Ishant

оформить заявку на кредитную картуполучить кредитную карту онлайн без справок

Did you like this blog?*
How did you find this blog?*
What kind of articles would you like to read on the blog?*

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket

All articles/blogs are intended to inform, entertain and amuse. We make no representations or guarantees about the truth, accuracy or quality of any content.

Copyright 2018 © Bigtree Entertainment Pvt. Ltd. All Rights Reserved

Subscribe To Our Newsletter
Subscribe to our email newsletter today to receive updates on the latest news!
Thank You For Subscribing To Us!

Now get regular updates on the latest entertainment news and style trends.

Providing you with the best of Bollywood, Hollywood, style and more.
Get the best in entertainment, while keeping yourself entertained!
We respect your privacy. Your information is safe and will never be shared.
Don't miss out. Subscribe today.
WordPress Popup