After high critical acclaim and being conferred cult status, Kaminey is going places, so much so that stammering and lisping have suddenly become cool. Write a review for Kaminey in your own words in not more than 200 words and WinPins worth Rs 200 can be yours (for movie tickets of your choice). Mail your entries to editor@bookmyshow.com before August 31, 2009.онлайн заявка на кредит картуденьги в долг без обманакредиты малому бизнесу краснодаркредит в ренессанс банке украина отзывы

Did you like this blog?*
How did you find this blog?*
What kind of articles would you like to read on the blog?*
Name:*
E-mail:*

64 Comments

  1. Rajinder Gupta

    August 19, 2009 at 1:50 pm

    “Yeh duniya Kutto se bhari hain, aur usko kabu karne ke liye chayiye Kaminey …” Den ta Den… dialogues like these define the movie. Lot of clutter, non-stop action…hardly any role for priyanka (she plays sexy sister of a gangster, who believes in having sex without ‘topi’ (condom)…). Could have been made more exciting, but alas 2nd half and climax don’t do justice to the promos! Different from present generations movie but would disappoint Shahid’s women fans!!! Go watch 1st half only!

  2. rahul gupta

    August 19, 2009 at 2:29 pm

    movie is awesom..must watch..sm time PHA confuses with PHA..but it still gr8.. nice story..

  3. Anoop

    August 19, 2009 at 3:21 pm

    It is really a gem which has been produced by Vishal Bharadhwaj and Shahid Kapoor’s different approach have really clicked well.
    Those who missing this will not cry because they don’t know what they really are missing.

  4. Additya Goel

    August 19, 2009 at 5:08 pm

    hi Audian! Kaminey is the movies make by kaminey. this is worst confusing and bundle movies i have ever saw. Nothing new in the story, you will get the hint what will happen and same happens. after seeing the movies you would feel that you are coming our of the Mumbai slams. Story is running in motion which don;t have any end.

    one thing they have shown is the kiminapan that everyone is kamina in this movies except the priynka .

    So it totally bundlebaaz movies with lots of abusing but no entertainment at all.

  5. Usha

    August 19, 2009 at 5:26 pm

    guys if u have not watch this movie u r missing smething go and watch i liked it superb….

  6. urshella

    August 19, 2009 at 5:29 pm

    ahhh! 1st half is ok but i cant digest the 2nd half.

  7. AMAN

    August 19, 2009 at 6:10 pm

    Very different movie must watch for Vishal’s fan.

  8. amit

    August 19, 2009 at 6:30 pm

    shahid has proved his metal and how one can argue on vishal bhardwaj’s direction ,truly superb and real indian cinema.

  9. Tulsi Shetty

    August 19, 2009 at 7:42 pm

    What a Folid Movie.. Fuper Fantastic…

  10. Apoorv Kashyap

    August 19, 2009 at 8:05 pm

    Kaminey- Fimply Awefome. A muft watch for everyone. Watch the entire movie becaufe if u miff even 10 minutef of it, u wont find it interefting after that…kyun ki main ‘f’ ko ‘f’ bolta hoon…

  11. Pratyush Mimani

    August 19, 2009 at 8:18 pm

    Vishal Bhardwaj has successfully executed the story line of ‘Kaminey’ which makes it different from others we have witnessed in 2009..Its Background score and the “dhan te nan” are superb..Shahid lisps is fuperb(Superb)..and priyanka looks awesome..2nd half has great comedy and action..Amole gupta acted really well..Go and Watch the movie..

  12. Deepak Rawat

    August 19, 2009 at 8:39 pm

    Non-Stop action, awesome cinematography and feel like Hollywood production. Must watch movie specially Charlie’s character. The best scene of the movie is when Police interrogate Guddu and he says all in one song (because if he says in song he’ll not stammer) and the best Punchline of Charlie ‘Main F ko F kehta hun’ and ‘Manhoof (Manhoos)..

    must go to watch and pls don’t forget to book your seat through bookmyshow the no. 1 movie booking portal.. enjoy

  13. Yefu Chen

    August 19, 2009 at 9:27 pm

    A tinge of darkness mixed and matched with melancholy and drama in the storyline… and finally shaken and stirred with a bright stroke of comedy and with impeccable timing…

    Keepf the geffing game alive till the… “Laft Fcene!!!” Awefome work…Faaley Kaminey!!!

  14. Gagan

    August 19, 2009 at 9:48 pm

    Kaminey as stands by name its really a movie made for mean guys and I think if you are really so mean and able to handle and lead this world in your own way than one should really watch this movie……..varna mandir, masjid ya gurdware ja kar ache logo ki tarah musibato me faso…. aur pray to god, then only he would be able to help you

  15. Piyush

    August 20, 2009 at 6:09 am

    Vishal Bhardwaj has successfully executed the story line of ‘Kaminey’ which makes it different from others we have witnessed in 2009.“Yeh duniya Kutto se bhari hain, aur usko kabu karne ke liye chayiye Kaminey …” Den ta Den… dialogues like these define the movie.Shahid has proved his metal and how one can argue on Vishal Bhardwaj’s direction ,truly superb and real indian cinema.
    Guys if u have not watch this movie u r missing smething go and watch i liked it superb

  16. naresh

    August 20, 2009 at 8:42 am

    good movie

  17. naresh

    August 20, 2009 at 8:43 am

    Yeh duniya Kutto se bhari hain, aur usko kabu karne ke liye chayiye Kaminey …” Den ta Den… dialogues like these define the movie. Lot of clutter, non-stop action…hardly any role for priyanka (she plays sexy sister of a gangster, who believes in having sex without ‘topi’ (condom)…). Could have been made more exciting, but alas 2nd half and climax don’t do justice to the promos! Different from present generations movie but would disappoint Shahid’s women fans!!! Go watch 1st half only!

  18. Kevin Fernandes

    August 20, 2009 at 9:55 am

    Well i heard that the movie is really great i myself haven’t watched it as yet.. heared it’s suppose to be different… anyways catch u at the movies

  19. Rohit Kumar

    August 20, 2009 at 9:58 am

    No word just one word

    fabulous movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  20. VIRENDRA SHARMA

    August 20, 2009 at 10:02 am

    Although i have not seen the movie but the way critics have rated it and the way people have liked it,it sure gonna be a greate movie and i am not going to miss it this week.
    Thanks
    Virendra

  21. Shilpa

    August 20, 2009 at 10:23 am

    shahid looks awesome in dis movie. nd Priyanka chopra is also looking very sweet. one time watch movie. in dis mov, it have onlyn some of songs but these songs are jaan of that movie. i.s dhan te dhan..n raat k dhai baje.. i liked it..

  22. Shilpa

    August 20, 2009 at 10:26 am

    ptiyanka loooks awesome in dis mov.. shahid looks hot.. vishal bhardwaj has been produced gr8 mov.. full entertaining muv.. Kaminey muv have all d kaminey except guddu n sweety.. n shahid have gr8 physic. impressive..

  23. Dezul

    August 20, 2009 at 10:47 am

    From chocolate boy image to full time actor…this is shahid kapur and you can see his best acting till date in kaminey. Priyanka gives her best with this blockbuster. Must watch ifff you like to watsh goodsss movieesss….famjhe 🙂

  24. SACHIN

    August 20, 2009 at 11:05 am

    DEAR ALL ,NON SENSE MOVIE IS THIS . IF YOU WANT T OGO WITH YOUR PARENT THAN PLEASE IGNORE AS THERE ARE SO MANY SCENES WHICH YOU CAN,T SEE WITH YOUR PARENT,S . WORDS ARE THERE WHERE IS KAMASUTRA PACKET , APNA HAATH JAGANNATH , TOTALLY RUBBISH MOVIE

    THANKS
    SACHIN

  25. Tarun

    August 20, 2009 at 11:16 am

    Awesome movie after a long time….just can’t afford to miss this…

  26. rajat agarwal

    August 20, 2009 at 11:43 am

    must watch this movie specially for young guys really nice movie

  27. Sourav Saraf

    August 20, 2009 at 11:57 am

    The brilliance of Vishal Bhardwaj comes to the rescue for the son of the most acclaimed and respected actor of the Indian cinema Pankaj Kapoor, I was wondering prior to watching the work that how could vishal cast somebody like sahid in his cast, but boy I was proved wrong, Mr bhardwaj has given us one of the best acts in the form of langda tyagi and now the two characters of kaminey. All said and done movie is not just about the transformation of sahid into a brilliant actor from nobody, but also about the engrossing script the performances of every other character which made me feel that I m watching pulp fiction. I take this opportunity to bow to Mr. bhardwaj to give us movies like OMKARA, KAMINEY and many other, in the times of family drama and loveologies. A real breather…………

  28. Anshuman

    August 20, 2009 at 12:02 pm

    Priyanka is brilliant in the movie. Excellent movie but word of caution. Only for two type of viewers. One: very Intellegent, who don’t need too much to be explianed in the movie and second who will not understand this movie and will watch it for its oneliners and superb performances. Love it or hate it but you have to watch it.

  29. Joseph

    August 20, 2009 at 2:56 pm

    Priyanka is brilliant in the movie. Excellent movie but word of caution. Only for two type of viewers. One: very Intellegent, who don’t need too much to be explianed in the movie and second who will not understand this movie and will watch it for its oneliners and superb performances. Love it or hate it but you have to watch it.

  30. abhi

    August 20, 2009 at 3:57 pm

    Gud movie…..
    As compare to the options available now. I feel it has a hollywood touch (as declared initially in the movie) and a good direction, especially in sequencing the events. It keeps your mind in the movie till the end and keeps you thinking about ‘wat next’and thats wat entertains the most. Songs department also done well with gud music wen required. Though Priyanka has got less to do, she has done the best with the available. She looks nice in the traditional Marathi Sari. Social issues addressed quite well.
    This movie is not best in any single department but good in many….
    Go n watch it, its different…..

  31. jagu

    August 20, 2009 at 4:22 pm

    hatqe movie………….
    jus go for it u wont understand for first time n second time u would lov it

  32. Pratik

    August 20, 2009 at 6:33 pm

    Awesome movie 2 go for along with friends…
    101% enjoyment hai. Mind blowing dialogues of shahid n pretty cool action. certainly an (A) film.
    Enjoyment alongwith friends is promised making your Day!!
    ChEeRs!!!!

  33. Alok

    August 20, 2009 at 7:06 pm

    Pata nahin kis kaminey ne kaminey banayee hai. totally waste of money and time(though if you have spare time then one must see this movie).
    ye log saale (good title for new movie) piase deke rating banawalete hain and we Indians follow the stupidity.

  34. Ashish Choudhury

    August 20, 2009 at 11:14 pm

    Kaminey surely r..r..r..r..rockss..Our Vifhal Bhardwaj once again bringf a mafterpiece for the audience. From Fiderman moves to ‘Dhan te Nan’ and Bhope-Tope encounter to the electric climax, a brilliant cinematic experience. Refreshing to see the Indian audience not ne cessarily needing everything on a platter like formula movies..Go watch it..Its Paifa Vafool.

  35. tsrathore

    August 21, 2009 at 1:29 am

    Movie is really good. Full Paisa vasool. Just like OMKARA it is also a milestone.i think Shahid kapoor is most talented upcoming actor now daye. Must watch KAMINEY….. than thanen….

  36. vivek

    August 21, 2009 at 2:11 pm

    watch movie for sahid and priyanka for the best acting. but some missing in the film and not alevel to omkara . kahe to boss vishal bhardwaj ko abhi bohot mehnat karni padegi. its one time watch movie. not a family movie.

  37. Mukesh Panchal

    August 21, 2009 at 3:10 pm

    After OMKARA, Vishal Bhardwaj has prooved his talent again by spefic language of different regions.In OMKARA he used pure UP and this time he is with Bangal and Maharastra mixure which creates great magic with dialogues of KAMINEY. Shahid has done good job once more after JWM.
    This movie is made of each other meant to say for ALL KAMINEYS ALL OVER THE WORLD
    Must watch movie of the year.

  38. Puneet

    August 21, 2009 at 3:21 pm

    defiantly its a good movie. but good for 1 time view only;).

  39. suresh

    August 21, 2009 at 4:22 pm

    its a good movie produced by vishal bharadwaj bt its nt up to the mark as omkara was ,priyanka and shahid have done an excellent work,its a one time watch movie……..

  40. Ankit

    August 21, 2009 at 9:45 pm

    It’s an unpredictable crime drama that combines violence and dark humor in a manner that’s reminiscent of the films of Quentin Tarantino, Guy Ritchie and the Coen Brothers. And yet Kaminey is so original and inventive in the manner in which it takes Bollywood’s favorite formula – twin brothers – and turns it on its head.

  41. sam

    August 22, 2009 at 7:26 am

    one of the worse movies in recent times… cheap stuff in the name of comedy..stupid storyline…tried to create suspense by adding unnecessary suspense… to sum it up, even if you get a free ticket, dont watch

  42. Vikrant

    August 22, 2009 at 3:59 pm

    Absolutely superb.. Mind blowing treatment to a rather simple storyline. The movie is racy and makes sure you are at the edge of your seats till the credits come up at the end.
    Good Work Vishal (both at Direction and Music), Shahid (as always), and the sweety, piggy chops (just loved you)..

  43. Akanksha

    August 22, 2009 at 5:04 pm

    Kaminey is a masterpiece in every aspect. Its a very well written story line, short `n sweet with less details on how guddu`n sweety meet, making it diffrent. The music is certainly a hit as we all know it!!!! In terms of acting,
    Shahid Kapoor has grown as an actor. At last he has been able to invent his own style of acting.Such an oppertunity comes later in an actors life but Shaid has done justice to both characters.I think Shahid and Priyanka both are a discovery!!!!They both have evolved to higher levels of acting!
    Over all I would give it an A+
    “A MUST SEE MOVIE!!!!!”

  44. namrata

    August 24, 2009 at 9:34 am

    An average make by the director. Priyanka and Shahid did a great job. Music and Songs – Good. Overall – Can be watched once!

  45. ravi kumar

    August 26, 2009 at 1:20 pm

    As a technical department movie is made excellent and performance of shahid and priyanka is excellent and also photography work is good..

  46. Varma

    August 26, 2009 at 2:11 pm

    It’s a cool must match movie.Shaihid’s himself proved as an Upcoming Star.Priyanka has also done a brilliant job.Go and watch the movie with low expectations.

  47. anand

    August 26, 2009 at 3:20 pm

    movie is very very good first half is very good with goodu and sweety is much mass film
    i really enjoyed and secon half director is finestly taken to climax they is a no bore its worth to watch the movie 5 out of 5

  48. Dev Singh

    August 26, 2009 at 3:20 pm

    Good Movie…But can be seen only “ONCE”

  49. Fariha

    August 26, 2009 at 5:05 pm

    Kaminey is a must watch movie… DHAN TE NAN is superb… wouldn’t mind watching again… SHAHID & PRIYANKA are brilliant… Vishal Bhardwaj is a real good story teller, good music…Nice Masala movie… pehli baar mohabbat ki hai track is also very catchy..

  50. Manoj Kumar

    August 26, 2009 at 5:52 pm

    kaminey is very good, first half is very good with gudu and sweety. I really enjoyed and second half director is finestly taken to climax they is a no bore its worth to watch the movie 4 out of 5

  51. Atul

    August 26, 2009 at 7:18 pm

    Hopeless movie! Dont know why so much hype on this? Looking at other comments I can only say that we had been watching so many useless movies that this movie was rated good. Fabulous cast and crew… made me watch the movie, but a total disappointment… For me I told my friends not to watch …waste of time and money.. I believe Quick Gun Murugun might turn out to be better than this

  52. kishor

    August 26, 2009 at 7:39 pm

    Awesome non-Stop action, the great work in cinematography and looks like bollywood is getting a feel of Hollywood movies. Nice story line typical of bollywood judwa bhai movies, but must say the way it has bought the mumbai issues and the dons over there is really good.
    The songs are awesome and peaks at right time. One of the best movies so far of this year.
    Abig thumps up for Vishal Bhardwaj.

  53. Azamat Ali

    August 26, 2009 at 7:39 pm

    This movie is not for the people who like soppy love stories. The movie title should tell the people about the kind of movie it is going to be. It’s a dark movie like all the other Vishal Bhardwaj movies. Acting by Shahid, Priyanka and others is brilliant. Songs and Music rocks. And the whole movie is worth a dekko. Its a different and intelligent movie.

  54. kishor

    August 26, 2009 at 7:39 pm

    Awesome non-Stop action, the great work in cinematography and looks like bollywood is getting a feel of Hollywood movies. Nice story line typical of bollywood judwa bhai movies, but must say the way it has bought the mumbai issues and the dons over there is really good.
    The songs are awesome and peaks at right time. One of the best movies so far of this year.
    Abig thumps up for Vishal Bhardwaj…

  55. Nirbhab

    August 26, 2009 at 9:15 pm

    Its was one of the worst movie which i had seen.
    Only Good thing which i found was shahid…i was expecting some good dance steps…but they were missing…1 out of 5

  56. avinash singh

    August 26, 2009 at 9:42 pm

    What a fulltime paisa vasool movie…..thought i dnt like shahids acting in any movie bt this time he has improved a lot…..priyanka is awsome in her behangiri style….she actully looks very cute n sweet whn she does some dadagiri….

    2he 25 min of pure fun…trust me its one of the best movies of recent times….cheeersssss..

  57. Devender

    August 26, 2009 at 10:40 pm

    Overall nice movie, shahid kapoor presents 2 types of young man in society, they are totally different but their aim is same. Priyanka has done excellent justice to her role.A must watch movie for all movie lovers:)

  58. Quadir

    August 27, 2009 at 8:05 am

    Chemistry between Shahid and Prinka is brilliant, all you can see this movie twice.( First time for story+ drama and second for music)

  59. Gayatri

    August 28, 2009 at 3:27 pm

    Kaminey is a lovely movie after a long time. Shahid’s dedication towards the charater he is playing is awesome. I loved watching the movie and the entire experience was so binding and charismatic that it won’t let you even think about anything else. kind of totally lost in the movie. great performance by Priyanka, they really did justice to the characters they played

  60. gaurang

    August 28, 2009 at 6:10 pm

    KAMINEY a movie which cant b ignored by d teenage! uff! man its damn gud! b it production. direction or music! uf@ i luv it! d story…..i m spechless… d acting….. i cnt explain it! d music… it is irrestiable! manghar brth ke kya kar raha hai go catch dis muvie! before it goes HOUSEFULL!!!

  61. Misha

    September 2, 2009 at 12:13 pm

    Kaminey is absolutely fanstastice stuff. Hats off to Vishal Bharadwaj- for making another great movie, after Omkara. Shahid and Priyanka have essayed their roles brilliantly- and all the other actors are superb too! It’s a smart movie- with slick direction, and not a run-of-the-mill kinds. Thos who havent liked it– should put on their thinking caps, coz this movie rocks!!

  62. aditti

    January 14, 2010 at 12:33 am

    well kaminey movie is all abt my shahid…..well neywayz he he a very adorable bunnyboo…n he palayz the character of twin brothers…ie one is stammer,n one prounounces s’ as f’….well thats very cool..when he stamers n the scence in which he sings he didnt evn stammer…bt itz all abt fun….n piggy chops is good in it…just a lil over-smart as i think her character didnt require that much of over-acting…bt kaminey rocks….coz”””””””YEH ZINDAGI BAHUT KAMINI CHEEZ HAI BOSS!!!!!

  63. Pratik

    April 25, 2010 at 3:49 am

    Kaminey is a lovely movie after a long time. Shahid’s dedication towards the charater he is playing is awesome. I loved watching the movie and the entire experience was so binding and charismatic that it won’t let you even think about anything else. kind of totally lost in the movie. great performance by Priyanka, they really did justice to the characters they played

  64. price levitra

    January 25, 2012 at 1:57 am

    Awsome blog! I am loving it!! Will come back again. I am bookmarking your feeds also.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in BookMyShow Alerts

All articles/blogs are intended to inform, entertain and amuse. We make no representations or guarantees about the truth, accuracy or quality of any content.

Copyright 2017 © Bigtree Entertainment Pvt. Ltd. All Rights Reserved

Subscribe To Our Newsletter
Subscribe to our email newsletter today to receive updates on the latest news!
Thank You For Subscribing To Us!

Now get regular updates on the latest entertainment news and style trends.

Providing you with the best of Bollywood, Hollywood, style and more.
Get the best in entertainment, while keeping yourself entertained!
We respect your privacy. Your information is safe and will never be shared.
Don't miss out. Subscribe today.
×
×
WordPress Popup