Yaamirukka Bayamey: Film Review – Works but only in parts

Apart from showcasing turning heads in 360 degrees and gory scenes, there is a primary problem with horror films nowadays. The problem is a repeated storyline in all these films – a vengeful witch. Remember the times when your mother would try to calm your adamant and wretched behavior by recalling a scary folktale? The only result of her resilient effort is you staying calm for a minute, after which you went back to throwing tantrums? Directed by Deekay, Yamiruka Bayamey is one such story. And far from being deemed as a horror-comedy film, everyone involved endorse it to be one.

Working around the same premise of most horror films; here you have the spirit of a dead girl trying to drive off the new residents of her haunted mansion. Thus begins the story of an unimaginative horror tale. With an overload of characters and few heavily exaggerated scenes, the first-half of the film gives takes leads us to a slow narrative. While the second-half does promise some thrills it lacks the originality. It is heavily inspired from several movies which showcased this theme namely: Ishq, Kanchana. If you thought this wasn’t enough, the movie possesses scenes that have loose ends; which in turn add to an already dragging narrative.
 
 
A horror movie is supposed to give us several spine-chilling moments with characters that shock us, resulting in the experience of watching a scary film but this one does it partially. With its discomforting one-liners, the Horror-Comedy genre can easily be renamed as a sex-comedy. Therefore, leaving you with nervous and forced chuckles. At the end of it all it does convince you, but only in parts.
 
Why you should watch this film?
 
The only reason you should watch this film is for Karunakaran’s performance as the timid yet spunky hotel manager. At the end of it all, you wish this movie focused more on the ghastly horror elements.
 

как оформить кредитную карту тинькофф платинумкредитная карта приватбанка условия оплаты

Did you like this blog?*
How did you find this blog?*
What kind of articles would you like to read on the blog?*
Name:*
E-mail:*

14 Comments

  1. strpradeep

    May 12, 2014 at 11:29 pm

    seriously? you watched the movie before reviewing it? sigh… grow up please…

  2. Shiva elango

    May 14, 2014 at 12:52 am

    I watched the movie just now and I loved it…. It’s really scary and every comedy is well delivered… Some logical mistakes… But watching a movie for entertainment… It’s a good choice to watch this movie…

  3. mathan

    May 14, 2014 at 9:41 am

    see the muvy was worth watchin a totally different attempt ………..dont spread wrong message to people

  4. prem

    May 14, 2014 at 2:31 pm

    it s a gud filim ….. worst rewie…. 7/10 is mine

  5. karthik

    May 14, 2014 at 3:25 pm

    its a comedy film, not a scary one.. who the hell are you to give such a pathetic review..

  6. VJ

    May 14, 2014 at 7:07 pm

    Movie is pretty good.
    I believe there is something wrong with the reviewer

  7. PS

    May 14, 2014 at 10:01 pm

    Po nayae!! Padam Superrrrrrr!!

  8. Sriram

    May 15, 2014 at 3:18 pm

    So dumb review, right from the beginning..

  9. Vaathyaar

    May 18, 2014 at 4:14 pm

    It is a Worst Review.
    Dear admin please upgrade yourself.

  10. Guna Sekar

    May 18, 2014 at 10:56 pm

    No words to say really excellent superb movie it’s really have seen the commercial hit…..In 2014….Both horror and comedy is the most best part of the movie….but unfortunately climax was not good….. most of the audience expected the climax with good finish…only the climax is not little bit good……but it is not a major draw back of the movie…..Ever one can see this movie with family…..its a good success for director….

  11. sureshkumar chandrasekar

    May 19, 2014 at 6:23 pm

    bookymyshow should remove this reviewer, this movie is full of comedy and horror, worth watching. Please grow up

  12. Shruthi Nandagopal

    May 26, 2014 at 6:28 pm

    SO VERY GLAD TO READ THIS! I was wondering if me and my circle of friends were the only ones who lost our taste for good films. If this is humor then surely shows how tolerant we, as an audience have gotten towards pathetic jokes and filthy one liners. If this we call this dark humor then we sure will be tarnishing the quality of films like Soodhu Kavum, Moodar Koodam which ran successfully in the recent past!

  13. The Worst Critic

    May 29, 2014 at 1:08 pm

    I can give a better review than this one. BMS, when will you stop posting reviews from wannabes?

  14. VADIVEL MURUGAN

    June 11, 2014 at 9:15 am

    hahaha…what are u saying! !?…Have you seen the movie!?….I think you are here only for criticizing other movies…it is easy to do this than anything else ..better luck next time ..it is a good film

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


6 × seven =

More in Film Reviews

All articles/blogs are intended to inform, entertain and amuse. We make no representations or guarantees about the truth, accuracy or quality of any content.

Copyright 2017 © Bigtree Entertainment Pvt. Ltd. All Rights Reserved

Subscribe To Our Newsletter
Subscribe to our email newsletter today to receive updates on the latest news!
Thank You For Subscribing To Us!

Now get regular updates on the latest entertainment news and style trends.

Providing you with the best of Bollywood, Hollywood, style and more.
Get the best in entertainment, while keeping yourself entertained!
We respect your privacy. Your information is safe and will never be shared.
Don't miss out. Subscribe today.
×
×
WordPress Popup