SearchSearch for Movies, Events, Plays, Sports and Activities
Sign in
Hamburger Menu
Rajasthan Royals vs  Royal Challengers Bangalore

Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

Cricket | English | 3hrs
Bulk Booking
Booking quantity needs to be more than 20 tickets
Share this event

Players Retained: Ajinkya Rahane, Krishnappa Gowtham, Sanju Samson, Shreyas Gopal, Aryaman Birla, S. Midhun, Prashant Chopra, Stuart Binny, Rahul Tripathi, Ben Stokes, Steve Smith, Jos Buttler, Jofra Archer, Ish Sodhi, Dhawal Kulkarni, Mahipal Lomror.

Players Bought: Jaydev Unadkat (₹8.4 crore), Varun Aaron (₹2.4 crore), Oshane Thomas (₹1.1 crore), Shashank Singh (₹30 lakh), Liam Livingstone (₹50 lakh), Shubham Ranjane (₹20 lakh), Ashton Turner (₹50 lakh).

Rajasthan Royals is one of the founding members of the VIVO IPL tournament. It was considered as one of the least expensive franchise in the tournament, a fact that led many to take Rajasthan Royals lightly in the inaugural season. However, under the mentorship and captaincy of Aussie legend Shane Warne, Rajasthan Royals was able to snatch victory after victory from the jaws of teams that were much bigger on paper. Rajasthan Royals emerged victorious in the first season of the VIVO IPL. The competitive trophy was never the same again. The next few years weren’t as memorable for the team as they’d have liked them to be, however, a change in leadership was all it took for the team to bounce right back to the top of the points table. 

Here are some interesting facts about Rajasthan Royals:

  • Former Rajasthan Royals leg spinner Pravin Tambe created history by debuting for Rajasthan Royals at the age of 41 years and 212 days, making him the oldest debutant in IPL.
  • Rajasthan Royals scored their highest total against Chennai Super Kings in 2010 with 223/5.
  • Simultaneously, their lowest total came against Royal Challengers Bangalore in 2009 with RR being all out for 58 runs.
  • Sohail Tanvir still holds the record for the best bowling figures by a Rajasthan Royals player in the IPL with 6/14 in the 2008 edition of the tournament.
  • Former Rajasthan Royals star allrounder Shane Watson has been the man of the tournament twice for Rajasthan Royals. Once in 2008 and the other time in 2013.

Hospitality Inclusion Stands

Stadium Layout

Outlet Locations

Terms & Conditions

How to use the mobile ticket (M-ticket) for Live Events


Log in to BookMyShow from app or mobile browser.


In your profile section, click on purchase history.


Select your ticket and show the QR code at the event entry.

Privacy Note

By using website), you are fully accepting the Privacy Policy available at governing your access to Bookmyshow and provision of services by Bookmyshow to you. If you do not accept terms mentioned in the Privacy Policy, you must not share any of your personal information and immediately exit Bookmyshow.
List your Show
Got a show, event, activity or a great experience? Partner with us & get listed on BookMyShow
Contact today!
Copyright 2024 © Bigtree Entertainment Pvt. Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with the respective owners. The usage of the content and images on this website is intended to promote the works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Unauthorized use is prohibited and punishable by law.