Redirecting you...

You will soon be redirected to our partners's site.
(In case your browser is blocking pop-ups, click here.)
Sattavara Neralu

Sattavara Neralu

Musical | Kannada


Sattavara Neralu is a sui generis creative theatre expression of G.B.Joshi popularly known in theatre circle as “Jadabharatha”.  Subtly pulling a philosophical string and delineating a dreadful tune, Sattavara Neralu shakes the stable philosophical base and intellectually inquires into the eternally rooted firm beliefs in our society.

Narayana is forcibly pulled into Sanyasa and made seer of a Mutt.  A ventri vogue of kingmaker Diwan Krishnacharya, the seer is ashamed of his pretentious celibacy unable to suppress his un-satiated worldly desires and suffering the onslaught of intellectuals thronging at Mutt seeking philosophical and spiritual clarity subjected to scrutiny and judgement.  

Diwan, in pursuit of his ulterior motifs, manages to send seer on a pilgrimage and receives news that seer moved heavenward.  Diwan immediately builds a Vrindavan in the name of the deceased seer and carries on Mutt activities.  But seer turned Narayana, actually alive, returns to confront Diwan.  Diwan manages to maintain that dead seer is in Vrindavan.  Frustrated seer, reverted to mortal Narayana, threatens to reveal the truth.  But incorrigible Diwan challenges that devotees would blindly believe what they practice for ages totally rejecting what Narayana blabbers because mortal Narayana is now no the seer anymore.  

B.V.Karanth’s brilliant theatre experiment with lilting and reverberating music using rich lyrics from Haridasa Prandaradasa literature enliven Sattavara Neralu having successfully entertained and enthralled packed audience through its nearly 350 shows all over the country...

Artists: T S Nagabharana, Shringeshwar, TRR Chandru, Naginibharana, Pawan Kumar H J, Nanjappa U V, N K Ramakrishna, Ramesh, B V Murthy, Ananthram kote, Chandramouli, Narayan, Dhanvin, Suprasad, Chandrakeerti, Prakash Desai, Marutesha raddi, Sagar, Shreenath, Manjunath K, Udayshankar, Bhadrinath, Kiran Vipra, Karthik Pandavapura, Sathyaprakash Sharma K S, Prakash BN, Nagini Bharana, Shrutha Bharana, Aishwarya, Brunda K V.


  • Age Limit: 8+.
  • Internet handling fee per ticket may be levied. Please check your total amount before payment.
  • Tickets once booked cannot be exchanged or refunded.
  • We recommend that you arrive at least 20 minutes prior at the venue to pick up your physical tickets.