B. Gopal

  • Director

Born in M.Nidamanuru,Prakasam District,, Andhra Pradesh, India

Also Known as: Bezawada Gopal

No ads


Born in Prakasam district, Andhra Pradesh, B. Gopal is an Indian film director, who predominantly works in the Telugu film industry. Some of his famous movies are Raktha Tilakam (1988), Bobbili Raja (1990), Lorry Driver (1990), Samarasimha Reddy (1999). He was also the recipient of the Nandi Award and Filmfare Award for Best Director for Samarasimha Reddy, which starred Nandamuri Balakrishna, Simran, Anjala Zhaveri and Sanghavi in important roles. His 2017 directorial venture includes the Telugu action movie Aaradugula Bullet, featuring Gopichand and Nayantara in the lead. He has directed the 2017 Telugu movie Aaradugula Bullet starring starring Nayanthara Kurian and Tottempudi Gopichand in the lead roles.