Indraadip Dasgupta

  • Actor, Director, Music, Background Score

Jan 17, 1973  in Kolkata, West Bengal, India

Also Known as: Indradeep Dasgupta

No ads


Known for working mainly in Bengali cinema, Indraadip Dasgupta is an Indian film composer who made his debut as a composer with Teen Ekke Teen (2004). The composer, who has over the years composed music for more than 20 films has along the way won several awards like three Mirchi Music Awards Bangla, One Star Guide Film Award for Best Best Music Director and a nomination at the Anandlok Award. A few of his most notable films include Bor Asbe Ekhuni (2008), Fighter (2011), Hawa Bodol (2013), Obhishopto Nighty (2014), Parbona Ami Chartey Tokey (2015), Chaya O Chobi (2017). His other releases include Yeti Obhijaan (2017), Drishyantar (2018), Kishore Kumar Junior (2018), Shankar Mudi (2019), Gumnaami (2019), and Bibaho Obhijaan (2019). His 2020 release includes Dwitiyo Purush.