M J Radhakrishnan

  • Cinematographer

Born in Kochi, Kerala, India

Also Known as: MJ

No ads


M.J. Radhakrishnan is an award-winning Indian cinematographer who is primarily known for his work in the Malayalam film industry. A seven-time winner of the Kerala State Film Award for Best Cinematographer, Radhakrishnan has helmed the camera in several internationally acclaimed Malayalam films, notably Marana Simhasanam (1999), Naalu Pennungal (2007), Veetilekkulla Vazhi (2011) and Perariyathavar (2014). The cinematographer, who debuted with the 1988 film Maamalakalkkappurathu, has been feted at international film festivals like South Asian International Film Festival, Zanzibar International Film Festival and Oaxaca FilmFest. Often associated with Malayalam parallel cinema, Radhakrishnan’s significant film credits also include Kaliyattam (1997), Theerthadanam (2001), Pulijanmam (2006), Gulmohar (2008), Thirakkatha (2008), Papilio Buddha (2013) and Viswasapoorvam Mansoor (2017).