Devi Sri Prasad

  • Actor, Music, Producer, Screenplay, Background Score, Lyricist, Singer

Aug 02, 1979  in Vedurupaka, Andhra Pradesh, India

Also Known as: DSP

No ads

Devi Sri Prasad is an Indian musician, film score composer and playback singer whose discography spans across all major South Indian film industries and Bollywood. A seven-time winner of Filmfare Awards (South) for Best Music Director, Devi Sri Prasad made his debut by scoring the music for the 1999 devotional drama Devi. Since then, he has worked as a music director in over 80 movies, the most notable of which are Varsham (2004), Bommarillu (2006) and Srimathundu (2015). He has also won five CineMAA Awards and an IIFA Award for his music direction. Other significant film credits include Arya (2004), King (2008), Singam (2010), Manmadhan Ambu (2010), Bhaag Johnny (2015), Raajakumara (2017), Jaya Janaki Nayaka (2017), Bharat Ane Nenu (2018), Njan Gagan (2018) and Saamy Square (2018). His other releases include F2, Vinaya Vidheya Rama and Alludu Adhurs