Armaan Malik

  • Actor, Singer

Jul 22, 1995  in Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

No ads

Nephew of the acclaimed Bollywood music director Anu Malilk and son of music composer Daboo Malik, Armaan Malik is an Indian playback singer who rose to fame as one of the finalists on Sa Re Ga Ma Pa L`il Champs. Known for super hit numbers like `Wajah Tum Ho`, `Bol Do Na Zara`, and `Main Hoon Hero Tera`, Armaan made his movie industry debut with the Amitabh Bachchan starrer horror comedy Bhoothnath, which had music composed by Vishal-Shekhar and Salim-Sulaiman. His song `Aa Rela Hai Apun` from the film Chillar Party in 2011 also became a hit.

Armaan then collaborated with his brother, music composer Amaal Mallik, to record songs such as `Tumko To Aana Hi Tha`, `Love You Till The End` and `Jai Jai Jai Jai Ho` in the Salman Khan starrer Jai Ho. He made his Telugu industry debut with the song `Yedo` in the film Rowdy Fellow, and then went on to record songs in several popular Kannada films like Siddhartha, Mungaru Male 2, Hebbuli, Kariya 2, and Saheba. He has recorded Tamil songs like `Yaar Inda Muyalkutty` from Paayum Puli, `Un Kadhal Irundhal Podhum` from Kavalai Vendam, and `Pouraadalaam` from M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story. He has won several accolades, some of them being Stardust Award for Best Playback Singer - Male and Most Popular Singer Of the Year at Dada Saheb Phalke Awards for the song `Main Hoon Hero Tera` from the movie Hero. For the song `Bol Do na Zara` from the movie Azhar, he won the Best playback singer Award at 23rd SOL LION GOLD AWARDS.

The singer has even lent his voice for the song `Sariyagi Nenapide Nanage` in the Kannada film Mungaru Male 2, for which he won the Best Male Playback Singer Award at 6th South Indian International Movie Awards. He is also a recipient of the Filmfare RD Burman Award for New Music Talent (2016). Apart from recording songs in 2017 movies like Ami Je Ke Tomar, Amar Aponjon, Noor, and Chef, his other venture in the year includes the Kannada romantic thriller Sarvasva, written and directed by Shreyas Kabadi M. Starring Tilak Shekhar, Meghana Appaiah, Ranusha Kashvi and Chethan Kumar in the lead roles, the music of the film is composed by Sridhar V Sambhram. His 2020 releases include Disco Raja and Solo Brathuke So Better.